A Taste of Gold and Iron

A Taste of Gold and Iron

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Romance
Paperback Published on: 08/06/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
A Taste of Gold and Iron
This book took my breath away
Queer fantasies will forever hold a special place in my heart. I grew up reading all the big YA fantasies and was disappointed every single time I didn’t s... READ MORE
Charles

Synopsis

A sweeping fantasy romance inspired by the Ottoman Empire, A Taste of Gold and Iron by Alexandra Rowland is perfect for fans of A Marvellous Light and The Goblin Emperor.

One false coin could topple an empire. Kadou, the shy prince of Arasht, has no intention of wrestling for imperial control with his sister, the queen.

Yet he remains at odds with one of the most powerful ambassadors at court - the father of the queen's new child. Then a hunting party goes terribly awry, and Kadou finds himself under suspicion of attempted murder.

To prove his loyalty to his sister and salvage his reputation, Kadou takes responsibility for the investigation of a break-in at one of their guilds. He enlists the help of his newly appointed bodyguard, the coldly handsome Evemer, who seems to tolerate him at best.

But what appears to be a straightforward crime spirals into a complex counterfeiting operation, with a powerful enemy at its heart.

In Arasht, where princes can touch-taste precious metals with their fingers and myth runs side by side with history, counterfeiting is heresy. The conspiracy they discover could cripple the kingdom's financial standing - and bring about its ruin.

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781529099676
  • Number of pages: 592
  • Weight: 412g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 131 x 41 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
A Taste of Gold and Iron
All the feels
Headlines: Queer historical-feeling fantasy Politics, parentage and partnerships Feelings alert I don't know why I had so much trepidation over this book ... READ MORE
Micky - bookphenomena
A Taste of Gold and Iron
Queer fantasy at its peaK!
Absolutely adored this book. From the riveting plot to the vivid characters I was completely enamoured. If you’re looking for a powerful romance intertwin... READ MORE
zr reads
A Taste of Gold and Iron
This book deserves more than 5 stars.
This book has, in a way, changed my life. The way that Kadou's anxiety is portrayed, and the context behind it has given me words to describe my own, and a... READ MORE
Ieuan