• A Tempest of Tea
  • A Tempest of Tea
  • A Tempest of Tea
  • A Tempest of Tea
  • A Tempest of Tea
  • A Tempest of Tea
  • A Tempest of Tea
  • A Tempest of Tea
  • A Tempest of Tea
  • A Tempest of Tea

A Tempest of Tea

Children's, New & Recommended, Teenage & Young Adult
Hardback Published on: 22/02/2024
RRP £16.99
£14.99
Save £2.00 (12%)
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
A Tempest of Tea
"It's Teatime Scoundrels!"
This book is a wild ride - right from the get-go, and keeps you on the edge of your seat until the last sentence. A truly brilliant mash up of Arthurian an... READ MORE
Kyrsten Waterstones Chester
A Tempest of Tea
Revenge and Romance
This had been on my TBR for a while now and after reading a light fantasy romance I felt it was time to launch into this. Gripping from the start, thoug... READ MORE
Big Bearded Bookseller
A Tempest of Tea
Full of twists and turns and of course, vampires!
Having previously read Sands of Arawiya duology by Hafsah Faizal I had high hopes for this novel. And it did not let me down. Full of twists and turns ... READ MORE
 Roberta at Altrincham
A Tempest of Tea
A Tempting Tempest
A brilliant romp through an enticing world I could have kept reading my way through. This was such a great fantasy book with a world I wish I could step... READ MORE
Elizabeth Lambert

Synopsis

From Hafsah Faizal, New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame, comes A Tempest of Tea – an intoxicating brew of vampires, secrets and romance, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows. 'A riveting page-turner, A Tempest of Tea is brewed to perfection' – Rebecca Ross, bestselling author of Divine Rivals On the streets of White Roaring, Arthie Casimir is a criminal mastermind and collector of secrets. Her prestigious tearoom transforms into an illegal bloodhouse by dark, catering to the vampires feared by society. But when her establishment is threatened, Arthie is forced to strike an unlikely deal with an alluring adversary to save it – and she can't do the job alone. Calling on some of the city's most skilled outcasts, Arthie hatches a plan to infiltrate the dark and glittering vampire society known as the Athereum. But not everyone in her ragtag crew is on her side, and as the truth behind the heist unfolds, Arthie finds herself in the midst of a conspiracy that will threaten the world as she knows it. Dark, action-packed, and swoonworthy, this is Hafsah Faizal better than ever.

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781529097085
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 560g
  • Dimensions: 241 x 199 x 29 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
A Tempest of Tea
Perfect for fans of Six of Crows!
Thank you to Pan Macmillan for sending me an early copy in exchange for my honest review! A Tempest of Tea is the first book in the Blood and Tea duology ... READ MORE
Chloe - TheseBookDelights
A Tempest of Tea
A Gorgeously Written Start To What Could Prove To Be A New Favourite Series
Actual Rating: 4.5 ’He was fascinated by the world of the living, enamored by the concept of the undead, and wanted to make life better for all.’ Dar... READ MORE
Charlotte Watkins
A Tempest of Tea
This is going to be a game changer for the YA Fantasy genre.
Thank you so much Netgalley UK for giving me an E-Arc of this book in exchange for my honest review. A Tempest of Tea" by Hafsah Faizal is a spellbindi... READ MORE
Liliana Foy
A Tempest of Tea
Love this
There has been a lot of hype for this book and i couldn’t wait to get stuck in to see what it was all about. Vampire and peaky blinders, sign me up. I ... READ MORE
Ellie
A Tempest of Tea
absolutely Phenomenal.
☆☆☆☆½ On the streets of White Roaring, Arthie Casimir is a criminal mastermind and collector of secrets. Her prestigious tearoom transforms into an ille... READ MORE
Freddie Doe
A Tempest of Tea
Well written but trope heavy
A Tempest of Tea is a multicultural powerhouse. There are characters of all colors and from all walks of life. Characters frequently discuss imperialism, c... READ MORE
Back Shelf Books
A Tempest of Tea
Hafsah does it again!
Another beautiful, lyrical, magical book in the same world (different country) as We Hunt the Flame and We Free the Stars. A reimagining of 1920s London wi... READ MORE
Gecko
A Tempest of Tea
Tempest of Tea ☕️
Most people have referred this book as Peaky Blinders meets vampire fantasy. It’s a crime and dark fantasy mash-up, as a group of outcasts mounts a heis... READ MORE
Brando