About a Boy

About a Boy

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 02/01/2014
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Thirty-six-year-old Londoner Will loves his life. Living carefree off the royalties of his dad's Christmas song, he's rich, unattached and has zero responsibilities - just the way he likes it. But when Will meets Marcus, an awkward twelve-year-old who listens to Joni Mitchell and accidentally kills ducks with loaves of bread, an unlikely friendship starts to bloom. Can this odd duo teach each another how to finally act their age? Hugely funny and equally heartfelt, Nick Hornby's classic proves you're never too old to grow up. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls and Mike Gayle.

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780241969809
  • Number of pages: 288
  • Weight: 200g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 20 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
About a Boy
Real and Enjoyable!
This is a great tale about two very different guys learning how to grow up, and it deals with a lot of heavy themes such as depression and suicide. I don't... READ MORE
Paige