Alchemy

Alchemy

Fiction & Poetry, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 14/03/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

The new historical crime thriller, a Sunday Times bestseller, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Hilary Mantel Prague, 1588. A court in turmoil The court of the Holy Roman Emperor, Rudolf II, is a haven for scientists, astrologers and alchemists. The dream – to discover the philosopher’s stone and attain immortality. But now there are rumours of heresy. A murdered alchemist Giordano Bruno is sent to Prague as a spy for Elizabeth I. He arrives to find the palace in uproar – an alchemist has been murdered. An unforgiving enemy Ordered by the emperor to uncover the killer, Bruno must negotiate the jostling factions at court, as well as the religious tensions brewing in the city. And his hunt to track down a murderer soon proves as elusive as the elixir of life itself…

  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • ISBN: 9780008208578
  • Number of pages: 480
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews