Alice Éclair, Spy Extraordinaire!: A Sprinkling of Danger

Alice Éclair, Spy Extraordinaire!: A Sprinkling of Danger

Children's, Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 14/09/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Alice Éclair, Spy Extraordinaire will whisk you away on a fabulous adventure, full of daring action and delicious cakes!

Baker by day, spy by night - Alice Éclair leads an exciting double life!

On a glamorous movie set at the Palace of Versailles, someone is leaking national secrets. Is it the American director with the shady past, or the flamboyant lead actress whose Renaissance wig is full of secrets? Or is it someone so devious, Alice hasn't even noticed them? Whoever it is, this person has a deadly plan...

Armed with a light sponge mix and an airy disregard for danger, Alice Éclair is on the case! And she'll need to use every trick in her recipe book to survive this mission...

A Sprinkling of Danger is Alice's third adventure and can be read as a stand-alone novel, or enjoyed as part of the Alice Éclair, Spy Extraordinaire series. Look out for Alice's other missions, A Recipe for Trouble and A Spoonful of Spying!

Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens' Murder Most Unladylike series and M.G. Leonard and Sam Sedgman's Adventures on Trains series.

  • Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781839948855
  • Number of pages: 224
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Alice Éclair, Spy Extraordinaire!: A Sprinkling of Danger
Another glorious adventure for the young master baker and spy
Books and cakes, it has to be said, are two of my very favourite things – little luxuries that just make life so much more enjoyable. When the two are brou... READ MORE
Jacqui  Sydney
Alice Éclair, Spy Extraordinaire!: A Sprinkling of Danger
Great Series for Young Readers
Thank you to the publishers for this review copy. This is a great series for young readers - although I would certainly advise you read them in order to fu... READ MORE
Fiona Sharp
Alice Éclair, Spy Extraordinaire!: A Sprinkling of Danger
Delicious Spy Adventure
SPY ADVENTURE FANS ASSEMBLE Baker by day and spy extraordinaire by night Alice Èclair is back. This time at a movie set in the world famous Palace of Vers... READ MORE
Sufiya Ahmed
Alice Éclair, Spy Extraordinaire!: A Sprinkling of Danger
Love This Series
Lights, Camera, Action! Alice is once again on the case as a dangerous spy is believed to be hiding in plain sight amongst the cast and crew of a new mov... READ MORE
Tracy12
Alice Éclair, Spy Extraordinaire!: A Sprinkling of Danger
Adventure and intrigue
Alice is an exceptionally skilled baker who turns pastries into intricate pieces of art. She is though first and foremost a spy and very passionate about p... READ MORE
Anne T
Alice Éclair, Spy Extraordinaire!: A Sprinkling of Danger
Spying and more than a pinch of cake!
the third in this fantastic series is about to hit the bookshelves and it is brilliant. The series just keeps getting better as we get to know and underst... READ MORE
Margaret Pemberton
Alice Éclair, Spy Extraordinaire!: A Sprinkling of Danger
Cake ans spying, what a mix! All set in Paris.
the third in a fabulous series featuring the young |Alice Eclair. The stories are set in Paris between the two wars and whilst Alice officially works in ... READ MORE
Margaret Pemberton
Alice Éclair, Spy Extraordinaire!: A Sprinkling of Danger
Spies, cakes, film stars and a perfectly horrid Pierre! Loved it.
Claude gives Alice a new assignment - one that is interrupted at the very time by Alice's traitor Uncle, who is stealing secrets from France. Again, set b... READ MORE
T Lander