All These Bodies

All These Bodies

Children's, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 21/09/2021
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
All These Bodies
A brilliant mystery with a touch of the supernatural
Do you carry spooky season in your heart all year round? Good, me too! And this book is a perfect addition to your Halloween reading, no matter the time of... READ MORE
Rosie at Horsham

Synopsis

For months, a gruesome killer has been plaguing the Midwest. The murderer’s calling card? The bodies they leave behind are completely drained of blood.

Aspiring journalist Michael Jensen, desperate to escape his small-town life, can hardly believe it when the Bloodless Murders come to sleepy Black Deer Falls, Minnesota. Or that his father, the sheriff, located the only suspect: fifteen-year-old Marie Catherine Hale.

Tiny Marie doesn’t look capable of committing the grisly, inhumane attacks that are gripping the nation. At least, not on her own. With Marie refusing to talk to anyone but Michael, he agrees to tell her side of the story.

But how can Michael trust Marie’s confession when it calls into question everything he's ever known . . . when falling for her lies may cost him his life?

All These Bodies by Kendare Blake is the bone-chilling supernatural thriller for older readers, perfect for fans of Rory Power.

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781529052893
  • Number of pages: 304
  • Weight: 222g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 19 mm

Customer Reviews