An Easy Death

An Easy Death

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 30/07/2019
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'Immersive, involving, suspenseful, and intriguing, with a main character you'll love' Lee Child

From the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse series and the inspiration behind HBO's True Blood, comes an electrifying new thriller centered on a young gunslinging mercenary, Lizbeth Rose.

Set in a fractured United States, in the southwestern country now known as Texoma, this is a world where magic is acknowledged but mistrusted. Battered by a run across the border to Mexico, gunslinger Lizbeth Rose takes a job offer from a pair of Russian wizards.

She may be young, but Gunnie Rose has acquired a fearsome reputation and the wizards are at a desperate crossroads, even if they won't admit it. They're searching frantically to locate the only man whose blood they believe can save their tsar's life.

As the trio journey through an altered America, they're set upon by enemies. It's clear that a powerful force does not want them to succeed in their mission. Lizbeth Rose is a gunnie who has never failed a client, but her oath will test all of her skills and resolve to get them all out alive.

The Dark Tower meets True Blood in this gritty and wildly entertaining tale of Gunnie Rose. A woman fighting unimaginable odds to keep her people alive after the disintegration of America, this is a surefire hit for fans of The Walking Dead or Westworld.

Praise for Charlaine Harris

'A gripping, twisty-turny, thrill-ride of a read' Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author

'Harris has a remarkable talent for world building' Booklist

'Will leave readers enthralled. [A] fascinating setting and a heroine who's sure to be a new fan favourite' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

'A master of her craft . . . dazzling' Seanan McGuire, NYT Bestselling author

'A gritty, action-filled story with a touch of magic' Anne Bishop, NYT Bestselling author

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349418025
  • Number of pages: 320
  • Weight: 223g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
An Easy Death
An Absolute Riot!
An absolute riot, and a blood rushing return to form for the fabulous Charlaine Harris. I mean, can you really go wrong with a bad-ass, feisty female gunsl... READ MORE
Emma at Waterstones Portsmouth
An Easy Death
Surprisingly poor
Oh dear. I had high hopes for this one, but it’s a bit of a dull mess. In an alternate future world events have left the US in almost a Wild West state, bu... READ MORE
Nick Brett