As Far as You'll Take Me

As Far as You'll Take Me

Children's, New & Recommended, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 04/03/2021
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
As Far as You'll Take Me
Wonderful!
Marty is looking for home... Deserves to be every bit as popular as Albertalli's Simon, this is a wonderful coming-of-age, finding-your-feet story that st... READ MORE
Hazel at Oxford

Synopsis

_______________ 'A beautiful tribute to every queer kid who's ever had to leave their home in order to find one' - Leah Johnson, bestselling author of 'You Should See Me in a Crown' _______________ From the author of The Gravity of Us comes a heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding your chosen people. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he’s excited to start his new life--where he’s no longer the closeted, shy kid who slips under the radar and is free to explore his sexuality without his parents' disapproval. From the outside, Marty's life looks like a perfect fantasy: in the span of a few weeks, he's made new friends, he's getting closer with his first ever boyfriend, and he's even traveling around Europe. But Marty knows he can't keep up the facade. He hasn’t spoken to his parents since he arrived, he's tearing through his meager savings, his homesickness and anxiety are getting worse and worse, and he hasn’t even come close to landing the job of his dreams. Will Marty be able to find a place that feels like home?

  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • ISBN: 9781526630728
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 230g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
As Far as You'll Take Me
Great Read
Trigger Warnings for: Bullying, manipulation, homophobia, religious bigotry, toxic relationships body dysmorphia eating disorder and calorie counting. As ... READ MORE
CollyoftheWobbles
As Far as You'll Take Me
As Far as You'll Take Me
This is Marty's coming of age and also coming out story. But it is a whole load more than that too. It's his awakening and also the beginning of a whole ne... READ MORE
Ashrae
As Far as You'll Take Me
An inspiring coming-of-age story!
This book has been sent to me by the publisher via Netgalley, in exchange for an honest review. Thanks a lot to them! What an inspirational coming-of-age ... READ MORE
Estelle  Gassier
As Far as You'll Take Me
Emotional, character-driven story of a queer teen finding his place
Marty was such a relatable character, with his anxiety and his insecurities about his weight, and his willingness to put up with so much more than he shoul... READ MORE
Caroline