Backlash

Backlash

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 09/01/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'Dark, gritty and funny' - Steve Cavanagh on Marnie RichesKeep your enemies close and your neighbours closer...When Private Investigator Beverley Saunders is tasked with going undercover, she relishes the chance to disguise herself as a cleaner in order to get close to Manchester bad boy Anthony Anthony, aka 2Tone. Anthony's neighbours are suspicious of his wealth and sick of his anti-social behaviour, and Bev's just the woman they need to find out what's going on behind closed doors.As Bev begins to infiltrate Anthony's world, she soon realises she's in danger - and this time, she might be too far in to get out. Alongside her sidekick Doc, Bev must fight to discover the truth - but when people begin to die, she has to ask herself - is exposing Anthony worth risking her own life?Marnie Riches is back with a gritty, gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.Praise for Marnie Riches: 'Dark, gritty and funny.' STEVE CAVANAGH 'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS 'A corking thriller' ED JAMES

  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • ISBN: 9781409181972
  • Number of pages: 368
  • Weight: 260g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Backlash
A great crime book
This is the second book in the series of Beverley Saunders a private Investigator and her partner/sidekick Doc. She is hired to spy on a rich wide boy Anth... READ MORE
Kim Mooney
Backlash
A brilliant and gritty story
I have been a fan of Marnie Riches' work for quite a while now. I have loved each and every book that she has written. As soon as she releases a book, I ... READ MORE
Amanda Oughton
Backlash
Fast Paced Crime Fiction
Beverley Saunders is a Private Investigator with sidekick Doc in tow. Desperate for money since the business hasn't done very well, she takes on the job of... READ MORE
booklover
Backlash
Dark, realistic and thoroughly entertaining
Private Investigator Bev and her partner, Doc take on a new case. A client has a noisy neighbour , so this should be a simple neighbourhood dispute…..but o... READ MORE
Lesley Budge
Backlash
A must read PI crime novel
I always get excited when I see an email from Netgalley approving me for a Marnie Riches novel and it was no different with Backlash the follow up to Tight... READ MORE
Stephanie Sheppard