Billy and Me

Billy and Me

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 23/05/2013
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

A gloriously romantic novel about fame, friendship and falling in love, from the No. 1 bestselling author and Queen of the Castle- perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Sophie Kinsella & Cecelia Ahern

'Gloriously romantic' JILL MANSELL

'Warm and romantic, this will brighten up your day'CLOSER

Sophie May has a secret.

One that she's successfully kept for years. It's meant that she's had to give up her dreams of going to university and travelling the world to stay in her little village, living with her mum and working in the local teashop.

But then Sophie unexpectedly meets the gorgeous Billy Buskin - a famous actor with ambitions to make it to the top. As they begin to grow closer, Sophie finds herself whisked away from the comfort of her life into Billy's glamorous - but ruthless - world.

After years of shying away from attention, can Sophie handle the constant scrutiny that comes with being with Billy? How much is she prepared to give up along the way?

And is their love strong enough to keep them together against the odds?

Charming, heart-warming and utterly romantic, Billy and Me is an unforgettable story that will completely capture your heart.
___________

'Wonderfully warm and cosy. The perfect comfort read to curl-up with and enjoy' Ali McNamara

'Tons of charm and genuine warmth'Star Magazine

'A sweet and sparkling debut from a lovely lady. Sure to be a hit' Carole Matthews

Only the most hard-hearted could fail to root for Sophie as she falls for A-lister Billy and must take on the mad, bad world of showbiz. This sweet debut reminded me of Last Night at Chateau Marmont' Louise Candlish

'If you're looking for a romantic read and a summer treat that'll take you on a journey and leave you feeling like you've made a new friend, you'll love Billy and Me' Vanessa Greene

'This is one juicy read'Now

'Must read' Sunday Mirror

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781405909952
  • Number of pages: 432
  • Weight: 298g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Billy and Me
Oustanding Read!
I only discovered this book a few months after it was published, read the description and found it was a lot like the sort of films and books i like. So i ... READ MORE
Martina
Billy and Me
three stars
This is a quick little read, its a bit boring at times and fairly predictable. I like that there is so much love for the classics, and the small village i... READ MORE
Kristin Davison
Billy and Me
fab, well written
before i got this book i was looking forward to reading it. then when i finaly read it, it was far better than i expected it to be. I fell in love with bil... READ MORE
shaz18
Billy and Me
Great Book!
Billy and Me, Giovanna Fletcher's first book, got me into reading more than I already was. This was the first romantic book I read, when it first was publi... READ MORE
Abby_Ward
Billy and Me
Outstanding!!
I knew about Billy and Me while Giovanna was in the process of getting it written and published as I follow her blogs and I also follow her on twitter. I c... READ MORE
Amy Duncan
Billy and Me
Not groundbreaking but ok for a first book
I received this book for free through a Goodreads First Reads Giveaway. The plot is a typical ‘girl meets boy’ and it follows the story of Sophie May, a g... READ MORE
AtomicBiker
Billy and Me
It was FAB!
A friend won a copy on Goodreads and kindly let me read it after she had. We both loved it and fancy the pants off Billy Buskin. It's not a simple love sto... READ MORE
lovetoread19
Billy and Me
Billy & Me
Great book, easy reading that has you hooked from the first page.
Philldelill
Billy and Me
Light and lovely read
I ordered this book from Canada and received it in a very timely manner. The book itself was very captivating, and I couldn't help myself but to feel the e... READ MORE
Jany Blanchard
Billy and Me
Sweet!
Such a sweet and adictive story! Loved it! I am so pleased there is couple more books by Giovanna Fltecher with same characters as Sophie's and Billie's st... READ MORE
Angela W
Billy and Me
In Love.
I am in love with this story. I laughed, cried and would be in ore if this was made into a play or movie!
Samantha-Jane Noble
Billy and Me
A charming read
Billy and Me is a romantic story about Sophie May and how her life is dramatically changed when she falls in love with big celebrity Billy Buskin. From her... READ MORE
Emma Hammond-Walker
Billy and Me
Grab a copy and curl up with this brilliant read
I picked this book up looking for a nice light hearted read and fell in love with Sophie May and Molly. I found they jumped off the page and I could visual... READ MORE
Kelly Mason
Billy and Me
The perfect read
If you're looking for a sweet, romantic novel to be swept away by, look no further! Beautifully written and hard to put down. Finished it within a week and... READ MORE
Charlotte  Taylor
Billy and Me
Loved it!
Absolutely loved this book, and the sequel. Couldn’t put it down, was beautiful.
Megan Simmonds
Billy and Me
Incredible !!
I never read and it is very rare when I do. However, when I read the blurb of this book I had to buy it. It is INCREDIBLE ! The was that the author was abl... READ MORE
Amelia Burr