Blackmail

Blackmail

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 02/02/2023
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

A DEVASTATING ATTACK.Beth is walking her dog in a secluded wooded area around Manchester, when she's viciously attacked. After fighting the man off, she gets away with her life, but is left with a horrifying secret.

A LOVER'S BETRAYAL.

As Beth moves on from her trauma with new husband Brady, she seems a happy, successful career girl. But he senses she is harbouring something dark... And when the truth is finally revealed, Brady blackmails Beth into bankruptcy.

A CHANCE TO FIGHT BACK.

When Beth meets wealthy crime boss Martin, he sets her up in business, dotes on her and gives her everything she wants. But Beth is plotting revenge on the man who tried to ruin her... Will her plan come together? Or, this time, will she lose everything for good?

Blackmail is the new standalone gangland thriller from Heather Burnside, author of the Working Girls series, that's perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and Emma Tallon.Readers can't stop talking about Blackmail:

‘What a great read by Heather Burnside as usual!... Keeps you enthralled to the last pages.’ Netgalley Reviewer, *****

'A great book, has twists and turns, its exciting and i couldnt put it down, highley recommend.’ Netgalley Reviewer, *****

‘I read this book in one day. I absolutely could not put it down... This book will absolutely captivate you.’ Netgalley Reviewer, *****

‘Another brilliant book by this author. Page turner grittyreadin one evening.’ Netgalley Reviewer, *****

‘Another exciting read from this author… brilliant can't wait to see if there's another one in the series.’ Netgalley Reviewer, *****

‘I very much enjoyed this book a very good author and read… a very good addictive read.’ Netgalley Reviewer, *****

  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • ISBN: 9781801107945
  • Number of pages: 368
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Blackmail
A good read
I found this to be a good and enjoyable book to read. It had characters I either liked or loathed and I thought the story was well thought out, well writ... READ MORE
Anne Mosedale
Blackmail
Gangland Crime Book
Beth is walking her dog in a secluded wooded area around Manchester, when she is viciously attacked. After fighting the man off, she gets away with her lif... READ MORE
Louise Wilson
Blackmail
An exciting standalone thriller!
As an ardent fan of the ‘Working Girls’ series I’ve been very keen to read ‘Blackmail’, a novel based in Manchester and the first standalone thriller by He... READ MORE
Joan Clapham
Blackmail
Gritty
A lovers betrayal…A chance to fight back… Once again Burnside showcases her talent for writing gritty gangland thrillers bringing yet another fantastic st... READ MORE
Marnie Harrison
Blackmail
A decent read.
Another decent read from the author, set in the murky Manchester gangland. The main character, Beth, is hiding a secret from her husband Brady. One which s... READ MORE
Martha Brindley
Blackmail
Excellent
What a gripping story it draws the reader in from the onset, with a young woman called Beth walking her dog alone in the woods when she hears him cry out. ... READ MORE
Kim Mooney