Blood Orange

Blood Orange

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Hardback Published on: 21/02/2019
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Blood Orange
Such a gripping page turner!
Blood Orange is a near-perfect realistic thriller. Alison, the main protagonist, is a lawyer defending her first murder victim. She herself is having an af... READ MORE
Poppy Smalley

Synopsis

An electrifying debut thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Anatomy of a Scandal, a stunning new voice in psychological suspense.

Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise - she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems...

Just one more night. Then I'll end it.

Alison drinks too much. She's neglecting her family. And she's having an affair with a colleague whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle.

I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up.

Alison's client doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband - she wants to plead guilty. And yet something about her story is deeply amiss. Saving this woman may be the first step to Alison saving herself.

I'm watching you. I know what you're doing.

But someone knows Alison's secrets. Someone who wants to make her pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything....

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472252753
  • Number of pages: 336
  • Weight: 548g
  • Dimensions: 242 x 163 x 33 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Blood Orange
The Psychological Thriller is Alive and Well
Oh ho, Ms. Harriet Tyce! So, you thought you’d write a debut novel did you? A psychological thriller, no less, eh? S’pose you thought it would be clever to... READ MORE
shizz
Blood Orange
Great legal thriller/domestic noir!
Firstly a big thanks to Fiona and Wilfire Books for getting me a proof copy. I really enjoyed Blood Orange by Harriet Tyce. It was an unusual legal thrille... READ MORE
Daniel Moran
Blood Orange
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
THIS BOOK SHOULD CARRY A HEALTH WARNING! Firstly, thank you for the early review copy, I know you told me it was great, but well I do hear that a lot... So... READ MORE
Fiona Sharp
Blood Orange
Truly addictive reading!
I know it's only February, but I think this might be one of the best thrillers of the year! Dark, disturbing, and truly addictive, the tension builds to a ... READ MORE
Helen at Scarborough
Blood Orange
THE BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR-I am calling it!
I know that however hard I try with this book review, it will come nowhere close to being able to describe how reading ‘Blood Orange’ made me feel. The sh... READ MORE
Rachel Bridgeman
Blood Orange
Read in one sitting
If you're looking for a fast-paced thriller, a novel that will keep you hooked, then you can't go wrong with Blood Orange. Alison is a criminal barrister... READ MORE
Lou117
Blood Orange
Shocking and as juicy as a 'Blood Orange'!
Oooooh, this book is a juicy read. As juicy as the fruit that inspired it’s title. It’s a book that demands to be read in a single sitting, it works it’s w... READ MORE
Emma Smith at Bedford
Blood Orange
Frustrated with the ending
Alison Bailey is a successful barrister and has just been given her first murder case after 15 years of hard work. On her way up the work ladder, she’s mad... READ MORE
idealpages
Blood Orange
A brutally honest account of a woman's life in London, law and love
A complex novel with a very blunt edge, Blood Orange is a sophisticated debut which is dominated by the brutally honest narrative of its main character, Al... READ MORE
Sarah
Blood Orange
What a Debut Novel !
What a strong debut novel from Harriet Tyce. If you like psychological thrillers with legal and domestic involvement this book is for you. This was a reall... READ MORE
Milton of Campsie  Annie
Blood Orange
A killer psychological debut
With Alison, the barrister who has just been given her first murder case to defend, Harriet Tyce has created a central character who will be the envy many ... READ MORE
Chris Scotland
Blood Orange
Thriller set in London (actions have consequences)
This novel has been on my radar since publication…. see what I thought: Alison is a criminal barrister, married to Carl. She is struggling to keep all the... READ MORE
TripFiction