Butcher and Blackbird

Butcher and Blackbird

Paperback Published on: 21/12/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Butcher and Blackbird
Serial killers but make it a rom-com
- slow burn - they’re both serial killers - friends to lovers/soulmates - dark romcom (check triggers) Ok I don’t think I’ve ever read a dark romance... READ MORE
Mahbuba (bilkandbooks on IG)

Synopsis

Discover the serial killer romance thriller everyone is talking about!'Hilarious, heart-warming, sexy . . . and gory. The perfect cocktail that will have you swooning and laughing. The funnest read of the year!' H. D. Carlton, international and USA Today bestselling author of Haunting Adeline'So fresh and different. It's like a funny, irreverent version of Dexter - only there's two of them and sexual tension' Abby Jimenez, New York Times bestselling author of Yours Truly ----This viral TikTok friends-to-lovers dark romantic comedy full of murder, chaos, and sizzling chemistry is unlike anything you've read before . . . perfect for fans of The Mind F*ck series.Even serial killers deserve a meet-cute.When a chance encounter sparks an unlikely bond between rival murderers Sloane and Rowan, the two find something elusive - the friendship of two like-minded, pitch-black souls who just happen to enjoy killing other serial killers. Stalking across the country, the two hunters collide in an annual game of blood and suffering, one that pits them against the most dangerous monsters in the country. But as their friendship develops into something deeper, the restless ghosts left in their wake are only a few steps behind, ready to claim more than just their new-found romance.Can Rowan and Sloane dig themselves out of a game of graves? Or have they finally met their match?'Brynne is a master weaver of words in this dark, decadent and delicious story of serial killers, sexy spice, and sensational fun!' RuNyx, USA Today bestselling author of the Dark Verse series***What do Readers think of Butcher &Blackbird? 'The chemistry is explosive. The romance will make your heart squeeze painfully. The banter will have you giggling and kicking your feet. The one-liners and screwball scenarios are laugh-out-loud hysterical' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'Butcher and Blackbird is indulgent and decadent; reading it feels like eating chocolate cake' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'If I could rate this book infinity stars, trust me, I would in a heartbeat' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'One of the most creative dark romances I've EVER read . . . perfection from start to finish' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'I was so engaged I couldn't put it down' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'The banter was chef kiss' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'There is nothing more I can say except . . . I think I am in love with a serial killer' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'Writing a romantic comedy about vigilante serial killers who kill other serial killers for fun, and somehow making it cute is no small feat' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349441566
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 240g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 124 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Butcher and Blackbird
This is now a new dark favourite!
This book had an amazing dark charm to it that was irresistible! I laughed, giggled, gagged (lol), and adored this book. The fact that Rowan is from Irela... READ MORE
Siofra K
Butcher and Blackbird
One of my favourite books of alls time
This book is incredible, between the hot and steaming romance and the actions md thrill of the haunting games they play I couldn't put it down. I've alread... READ MORE
Shannon  Blake
Butcher and Blackbird
An entertaining dark romantic comedy
3.5⭐️This was an enjoyable/entertaining dark romantic comedy. The beginning was a little slow with the plot development, and it felt like not much happened... READ MORE
BookLiz1971
Butcher and Blackbird
A dark romance novel with both the protagonist being serial killers
Witty, engaging and oddly swoon-worthy. This has to be one of my absolute favourite romance of all time.
A Bangali
Butcher and Blackbird
Amazing book
Perfect book, amazingly written, great author, deffo recommend
Miss Katie Berkley-mills
Butcher and Blackbird
A mind-bending, entertaining, spicy yet gruesome dark comedy romance
I wasn’t entirely convinced dark romance was for me so I never thought I would enjoy a dark romantic comedy between two serial unalivers as much as I did B... READ MORE
Jessica Wootten