Care For Me

Care For Me: A tense and engrossing psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 21/10/2021
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

When Amira takes her mother Afrah to Ravenswood Lodge Care Home, she thinks they will both be safe. But the past is just around the corner . . . Amira is struggling to look after her mother, Afrah. So when they arrive at Ravenswood Lodge Care Home, beautiful and imposing against the background of the Scottish Highlands, she hopes it is the right decision for them both. But soon Afrah insists her belongings are being stolen, her photographs, her jewellery, her pill boxes, Amira and the staff are convinced it's just Afrah's imagination, it's just her memory. But Afrah knows Ravenswood Lodge isn't a safe place. Could it have something to do with the past? She remembers newspaper clippings, hazy images of a fire years ago, a memory she's spent years forgetting and now she just wants to remember. Someone wants her gone. But first, she needs to convince Amira of the truth. The compelling, heartbreaking debut novel by Farah Cook, about mothers and daughters, and secrets that are never really forgotten . . . Elizabeth is Missing meets I Let You Go in this page-turning psychological suspense novel from debut author Farah Cook. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and K L Slater. Real readers have been gripped by Care for Me: 'This story just sucked me right in. It wasn't just the interesting plot but the lovely writing style itself . . . Such a wonderful twist read about the past and the truth finally coming to light' 'Nothing is quite as it seems in this slowly chilling, heart wrenching suspense' 'An absorbing read' 'Best novel you'll read this year'

  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • ISBN: 9781529364682
  • Number of pages: 320
  • Weight: 220g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Care For Me
A good, solid read
Amira is carer for her mum, Afrah, who has dementia. Afrah deteriorates & Amira can no longer cope & takes the heartbreaking decision to move her to a resi... READ MORE
Deb Day
Care For Me
An enjoyable read
Amira is struggling to look after her mum who has dementia so finds her a place at Ravenswood Care Home. Afrah is not happy there however and says her bel... READ MORE
Becky C