• Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
  • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
  • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
  • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
  • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
  • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
  • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
  • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
  • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
  • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

Children's, New & Recommended, Age 5-8, Developing Readers, Confident Readers
Paperback Published on: 07/02/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Everyone should read this.
This is the funniest kid's book I've read in the last year. Sam Copeland has written a pitch-perfect book that manages to been hilarious while still tackli... READ MORE
Katherine Blagden
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
An excellent tale for young readers
On the surface this is a funny book about what happens when a rhino really needs a poo but it's also a very clever read about how to cope when you feel anx... READ MORE
Sarah in Wolverhampton

Synopsis

The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Liz Pichon, Roald Dahl and David Walliams!

Charlie McGuffin tries to be an optimist, but in reality he's a bit of a worrier.

Some of the things Charlie is worried about:

  • His brother (who is in hospital)
  • Their very panicked parents
  • Unwanted attention from the school bully
  • The fact that he's started turning into animals!

Even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on turning into a pigeon in the middle of the school play.

But what happens if he does? Will he get sent away for Science to deal with? Will his parents crack under the extra stress?

With the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast!

  • Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • ISBN: 9780241346211
  • Number of pages: 288
  • Weight: 232g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 18 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Far from fowl...
Charlie Changes Into A Chicken is the hilarious, calamitous story of a week in the life of a schoolboy and his close friends. School is hard at the best of... READ MORE
Leilah Skelton
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
CHANGING CHARLIE AND HIS COLOURFUL ADVENTURES
What a FANTASTIC power to have- the power to turn into any animal. That's Charlie for you. What would you turn into ? The options are endless. Find out ho... READ MORE
Liz  Gaydon
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Witty, heartfelt, and utterly hilarious!
Charlie Changes into a Chicken has become my absolute favourite MG fantasy read, and is hands down the funniest book I've ever had the pleasure of discover... READ MORE
London Shah
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Charlie changes into a chicken
What a brilliant read.My grandchildren loved it and the great thing it's a delight to read as an adult.It is funny and supportive, beautifully written a... READ MORE
ELAINE HARRIS
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Funny and touching
This is a brilliant book , with convincing characters and manages to be both very moving and very silly. I was lucky enough to receive a free copy through ... READ MORE
Heloise Wood
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Hilarious, heart-warming, and HIGHLY recommended!
This book is HILARIOUS and had me - very much not the target audience - laughing the whole way through. The humour is sharp, witty and wry, and the cast ... READ MORE
Clara at GlasgowFort
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Quirky, silly fun!
Gloriously silly, gleefully naughty and totally entertaining. So good, in fact, that I HAD to finish it once my son was asleep! Sam Copeland is clearly mad... READ MORE
Michelle Harrison
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Outrageous French accents abound
I was given a copy of this by Puffin in exchange for a review, and it’s always a relief when you can give a positive review
Big Bearded Bookseller
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
A great start to a very funny new series!
A longer early chapter book, this is packed with the humour young readers love (plenty of poo of course, alongside some absolutely hilarious French pigeons... READ MORE
Rachael at Altrincham
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Brilliant!
I bought my 8 year old son all three books because, the title made me chuckle and the books look very cool! The story and plot didn’t disappoint and the wh... READ MORE
Samantha Bilcliff
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
An absolute must buy!
I'm not sure I can sum up how fantastic this book is! My 7.5yo and I loved every element of it. The characters, humour, story and message are perfectly pit... READ MORE
Vicky Trevithick
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Hilarious
This is the funniest kids book my son and I have read. He is nearly 9 and found it a bit easy, but it was a good confidence giver. Funny all the way throug... READ MORE
Ewa Hiles