Christmas at the Wartime Bookshop

Christmas at the Wartime Bookshop

Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 23/11/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Alice, Kate and Naomi want to keep the magic of Christmas alive in their village of Churchwood but a thief in the area and a new family that shuns the local community are only the first of the problems they face.Naomi is fighting to free herself from Alexander - the man who married her for her money, then kept a secret family behind her back. But will she be able to achieve the independence she craves?Alice's dreams came true when she married sweetheart Daniel. Now he has returned to the fighting, but Alice is delighted to discover that she's carrying his child. Will the family make it through the war unscathed?While Kate's life on Brimbles Farm has never been easy, she now has help from land girls Pearl and Ruby. But what will it mean for them all when Kate's brother returns from the war with terrible injuries? And why has pilot Leo, the man she loves, stopped writing?As ever, the Wartime Bookshop is a source of community and comfort. But disaster is about to strike...Christmas at the Wartime Bookshop is the third novel in the uplifting Wartime Bookshop series, perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Elaine Everest.**The fourth novel, Evacuees at the Wartime Bookshop, is available to pre-order now!**----------------------------Real readers are LOVING The Wartime Bookshop series:'BRILLIANT''Oh I loved this book... please carry on the good writing''Wow what a brilliant start to a new series''Outstandingly fabulous, warm and inviting... so glad there is going to be a follow-on''I was only two pages in when I knew this would be a 5 star read... I honestly can't put my excitement into words at the thought of reading the next one!'

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781529177374
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 273g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Christmas at the Wartime Bookshop
Another five star read and I can't wait for the next book in the series!
Once again it was wonderful catching up the residents of Churchwood, they live in a small village in Hertfordshire and especially members of the busy books... READ MORE
Karren's Reading Nook
Christmas at the Wartime Bookshop
A wonderful Christmas story.
This is such a wonderful series of books. It was great to revisit and catch up with the characters again and I cannot wait for another one. So much emphasi... READ MORE
Lorraine Joad
Christmas at the Wartime Bookshop
WW11
Loved this next book, the characters and story, it has to be said..a must read, looking forward to the next one. Drama in WW11 in a little village, ups and... READ MORE
Jayne Greig