Cleat Cute

Cleat Cute

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 19/09/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Cleat Cute
Sign Me Up For The Next World Cup!
This was such a fun book to read, I couldn’t hold back from finishing it as soon as I started! The romance, comedy, and chemistry were so well done! A must... READ MORE
Leigh  Boyle

Synopsis

A sapphic rivals-to-lovers rom com for fans of Ted Lasso and A League of Their Own

They're risking their hearts for a match worth winning.
Grace Henderson has been a star of the US Women's National Team since she was 16. But when she's side-lined with an injury at just 26, a bold new upstart, Phoebe Matthews, takes her spot. Phoebe is everything Grace isn't - a gregarious jokester who plays with a joy that Grace has lost somewhere along the way. The last thing Grace expects is to become friends-with-benefits with this class clown.

Phoebe Matthews has always admired Grace's skill and was starstruck to be training alongside her idol. But she quickly finds herself looking at Grace as more than a mere teammate. After one daring kiss, she's hooked. Grace is everything she has been waiting to find.

As the World Cup approaches, and Grace works her way back from injury, the women try to find a way they can play together instead of vying for the same position on the pitch. But as the sparks between them start to ignite, will both players realise they care more about their relationship than making the roster?

Why readers love Meryl Wilsner . . .

'Vibrant, intoxicating romance' Ashley Herring Blake

'Sexy and compelling, reading it is like being in on the most tantalizing secret' Dahlia Adler

'Both undeniably sexy and incredibly sweet' Olivia Dade

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349434094
  • Number of pages: 336
  • Weight: 232g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews