Country Affairs

Country Affairs

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 16/07/2015
We can order this from the publisher
UK delivery within 4-5 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

‘Eventing could definitely do with a few more Rory Steels!’ – Horse & Hound'A great treat for readers…jam-packed with sexy men and horses' Bestselling author Fiona WalkerWelcome to Tippermere for the wedding of the year…Scatty but loveable Lottie Brinkley is famous throughout the village for her disorganised personality, so when she steps up to plan the perfect wedding the only likely outcome is disaster.When her globetrotting, love cheat of an ex, Todd, literally crashes the wedding on a not-so-noble steed, things definitely look set to take a turn for the scandalous. As rumours of why he’s back spread through the village quicker than the stable girl can drop her knickers, is Lottie's future with sexy eventer Rory Steel about to fall at the next fence?With a wave of unexpected pregnancies, steamy shenanigans in the hay and a farrier with more than shoeing horses on his mind, will Lottie ever be ready to take on the coveted title of Lady of the Manor and restore the Estate to its former glory?As the heart of the village, Tipping House Estate, makes its move into the 21st Century, pulses start to race in a novel packed full of charm, hunky stallions (the guys that is), and a daring plan that just has to succeed…A must read for fans of Fiona Walker, Tilly Bagshawe and Jo Carnegie!

  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • ISBN: 9780008122829
  • Number of pages: 394
  • Weight: 270g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm

Customer Reviews