Cross the Line

Cross the Line

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 23/05/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Cross the Line
A realistic F1 Romance
I’m a massive F1 fan, but I will admit that any F1 romances I’ve read previously have ranged from wildly unrealistic to poorly written. I’m pleased to say ... READ MORE
Ruth Barkley
Cross the Line
A joy to read.
This was a true delight of a rom-com.
Kate at Chichester Waterstones
Cross the Line
F1 romance era
- f1 romance - south asian rep - 90s/00s bollywood references - chronic illness rep - friends to lovers/brothers best friend - racer x social media m... READ MORE
Mahbuba at Westfield London (@bilkandbooks)
Cross the Line
A sports romance I couldn't put down!
A romance and female character I actually like? Unheard of - until today! For a girl that loves romance, I personally find it hard to be pleased with ro... READ MORE
Sarina Thomas
Cross the Line
Giggling the whole time
Dev and Willow are so wholesome and i loved reading about their story. The commentary of women, race, and desi culture made my heart so full and i wanted t... READ MORE
Loren  at Windsor
Cross the Line
Love!!!
Being a big lover of F1, never reading an F1 romance before, I had high expectations and big worries but I absolutely loved this book. It was well written ... READ MORE
Hannah
Cross the Line
As lovable as it was passionate - I adored every page
I can’t put into words how much I loved this. Dev and Willow’s relationship was quite literally everything, the tension, the angst, the pining, it was perf... READ MORE
Andrea Webb Waterstones Chichester
Cross the Line
PERFECT
Thank you to the publi shers for sending me a copy of this in exchange for an honest review. Wow. I've been really into sports romances lately, so when... READ MORE
Charlotte  Fawdington
Cross the Line
Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!
I was hooked immediately with this one! I loved Simone’s writing style too. She created a story with heart, charm, and pining and brought these amazing div... READ MORE
Sophie
Cross the Line
F1 romance done right
Yes!!! Finally another F1 romance book I have devoured and loved every second of it. All the mix of cultures, the banter, the friendships and accurate f... READ MORE
Elodie from Waterstones Arndale
Cross the Line
The best F1 romance I have read!
I could not get enough of this book! We follow Willow as she is hired by Formula One driver and childhood friend, Dev to help clean up his reputation. Afte... READ MORE
 Roberta at Altrincham

Synopsis

For fans of Hannah Grace and Lauren Asher, Cross the Line by Simone Soltani is an unmissable sweet and spicy, brother's-best-friend, Formula 1 sports romance.

Formula 1 driver Dev Anderson’s career is on the line. After a social media disaster leaves him with an angry team and sponsors threatening to jump ship, he needs someone to help save his image. At a party in Monaco, he bumps into the woman who can fix it all. There’s just one problem: she’s his best friend’s little sister. And, okay, maybe there’s another problem—he kissed her last year and hasn’t been able to stop thinking about it since.

Recent college grad Willow Williams needs a job. She may have a talent for seeing the bright side of any bad situation, but it’s hard to stay positive when she’s struggling to get hired. So when Dev offers her a temporary solution, she can’t help but say yes. Even if it means ignoring the crush she’s had on him since childhood.

Willow and Dev are determined to keep things strictly professional, regardless of old feelings and the blazing chemistry between them. But in the glittering and high-stakes world of Formula 1, some lines are meant to be crossed . . .

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781035045105
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 272g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 129 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Cross the Line
The F1 romance of the year!
I was lucky enough to be selected to read an arc of Simone Soltani’s upcoming novel ‘Cross the Line’ and it did not disappoint! As an avid F1 fan (and a ma... READ MORE
Teigan Fearne
Cross the Line
Heartwarming F1 romance
A heartwarming dual-POV F1 romance with a sunshine x sunshine pairing. It was different to F1 romances I have read in the past. Also a very well done Broth... READ MORE
Leah Lusted
Cross the Line
What is it about sports romance that is so compelling?
I will never turn down the chance to read any sports romance, (not that I have any interest in sports in real life!). I really enjoyed Simone Soltani's wri... READ MORE
Becca381
Cross the Line
New appreciation for F1
I have most definitely found a new love for F1 romances. This was so so so much more than I was expecting to read. I loved the chemistry between the charac... READ MORE
Ellie
Cross the Line
Absolutely adorable!
3,75 / 5 YET AGAIN A BOOK WITH NO 3RD ACT BREAKUP. I feel like I’m winning in life with books like this. Cross The Line has a lot of great aspects: humo... READ MORE
Anna
Cross the Line
F1 story done right
Brothers best friend ✔️ F1 ✔️ Working together / close proximity ✔️ Forbidden ✔️ Women in sport ✔️ Spicy ✔️ Can’t go wrong with a F1 story done rig... READ MORE
Tiffany Carlile
Cross the Line
A Formula One romance I can't stop thinking about!
After a social media disaster jeopardises Dev’s career in Formula 1, he knows Willow can help him get his career back on track. But she’s also the little s... READ MORE
KatherynT
Cross the Line
Deliciously addictive
R E V I E W Cross the Line by Simone Soltani ☆☆☆☆.5 Advanced reader copy graciously provided by Pan Macmillan via Netgalley. I thoroughly enjoy... READ MORE
Gemma Taylor
Cross the Line
Amazing
This book is easily one of my favourite new releases this year! There was just so much to love about it. The characters were so well written and all had su... READ MORE
Bethany Adman
Cross the Line
Loved!
I loved this book, as someone who is very new to Formula 1 this book is the perfect read! I loved Willow and Dev, I’m a sucker for childhood friends to lov... READ MORE
Kate Uzell
Cross the Line
A fun F1 romance
‘The theme here isn’t depression – it’s Shah Rukh Khan.’ Yes, that is my favourite quote from the book, thanks for asking. I've been waiting to read ... READ MORE
Milica S.
Cross the Line
A great F1 romance!
RedwoodReads
Cross the Line
Wonderful F1 romance
A fabulous F1 romance, with wonderful chemistry between the characters, a really hot slow burn with cute kisses and eventual scorching spice. I like the b... READ MORE
Ania
Cross the Line
Didn’t hit the mark as a fan of F1
As a huge Formula One fan since the 90’s, I was excited to pick up a romance book set in this world as it seems to be underrepresented in the sports romanc... READ MORE
Donna Healey