Dangerous Calm

Dangerous Calm: Selected Stories

Paperback Published on: 02/10/1997
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.


In 1945 the publication of AT MRS LIPPINCOTE'S launched Elizabeth Taylor's career. The author of twelve novels and four collections of short stories, she excelled at unravelling the comedy of ordinary life. DANGEROUS CALM draws on her volumes of short stories to produce a fine selection of her work. Stories such as 'Summer Schools', 'Flesh' and 'The Devastating Boys' confirm her status as one of the finest short story writers. This selection also features two previously unpublished stories and three uncollected ones, including the late, poignant tale, 'The Wrong Order'. Together they celebrate a formidable stylist whose work has delighted readers and critics for fifty years.

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9781860493539
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 418g
  • Dimensions: 205 x 125 x 20 mm

Customer Reviews