Dawnthief

Dawnthief

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 13/11/2008
We can order this from the publisher
Usually dispatched within 2 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

An action-packed fantasy following a crew of mercenaries on an epic quest. Full of mystery, battles and magic, this is perfect for fans of David Gemmell

Chronicles of the Raven: One

ELITE, UNSTOPPABLE ... AND HIRED TO DO THE UNTHINKABLE

The Raven are an elite. Formed of six men and an elf, they're swords for hire in the wars that have torn their land apart. For years their only loyalty has been to themselves, and to their code.

But that time is coming to an end. The Wytch Lords have escaped and The Raven find themselves fighting for the Dark College of magic, on a mission which soon becomes a race for the secret location of Dawnthief. It's a spell - one created to end the world - and there's a danger that someone is going to use it ...

Readers love Dawnthief:

'Barclay writes with power, pace and a wonderful sense of humour' David Gemmell

'This book was great, it had magic and swords and the old fashioned dungeons and dragons feel to it that I was craving' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'It's tense, a lot, because no one is safe. There's plenty of action and intrigue' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'The characters were loveable and I loved the fact that they weren't perfect, as in they made mistakes in how they fought and they got hurt' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'This was one hell of a ride! . . . Without a doubt, The Raven are some of the most colourful, engaging characters I've ever had the pleasure of traveling with' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Barclay writes an exciting, action-packed story, with intelligent world-building and a fresh, believable magic system' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • ISBN: 9780575082755
  • Number of pages: 496
  • Weight: 400g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews