Day Four

Day Four

Hardback Published on: 21/05/2015
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Day Four
Brilliant! Fantastic!
Absolutely fantastic! I cannot fault this book one bit, I thought it was great! it's chilling and terrifying, a brilliant ghosty story. The atmosphere thro... READ MORE
Gemma at Elgin
Day Four
Eerie and explosive!
Day Four was very similar in pace and tone to The Three, I enjoyed it and there were times where the eerie goings on made me want to throw the book across ... READ MORE
Emma Prince at Portsmouth
Day Four
Apologies in Advance
This book was provided by the publishers in exchange for an honest review. And I’m going to be honest: I really didn’t like it. Oh, I love horror stories:... READ MORE
Emily at Lancaster King Street
Day Four
Cruise ships will never seem safe again....
A short and sweet review because I don't want to give anything away. This book is chilling and terrifying. The added claustrophobic setting of a cruise shi... READ MORE
Emma Smith at Bedford
Day Four
Stands on its own feet as a creepy, suspence-filled read!
I enjoyed Sarah Lotz's first in this horror series, 'The Three', but was not blown away by it. I did have fun reading it however, and was intrigued enough ... READ MORE
Pamela Koehne Drube at Cardiff
Day Four
Holiday in Hell!
I loved The Three and this follow up is set a few years after the plane crashes, but can be read as a stand alone. We meet our protagonists one by one ab... READ MORE
Nicole @WstonesHemel
Day Four
Does anyone else want to say the title in the style of the Big Brother voiceover man?
Not as creepy as The Three, but that maybe because I knew the level of creepiness that Lotz could sink to, so I was prepared to sleep with the light on, an... READ MORE
Nicki Golding at bluewater
Day Four
This is not a book for the faint hearted
Day Four is the follow up to The Three. It's scary, but not as much as the first one. It's written in a more straight forward story style then The Three, s... READ MORE
Anjuli at Dorking
Day Four
I couldn't put it down!
As dark and chilling as The Three but with an added edge of claustrophobia and unease Day Four is set in the same world as Ms. Lotz stunning first novel an... READ MORE
Andy Stevens

Synopsis

The trip of their dreams becomes the holiday of their nightmares: DAY FOUR is Sarah Lotz's extraordinary, unmissable follow-up to the book that made headlines around the world, THE THREE - perfect for fans of The Shining Girls, The Passage and Lost.Four days into a five day singles cruise on the Gulf of Mexico, the ageing ship Beautiful Dreamer stops dead in the water. With no electricity and no cellular signals, the passengers and crew have no way to call for help. But everyone is certain that rescue teams will come looking for them soon. All they have to do is wait.That is, until the toilets stop working and the food begins to run out. When the body of a woman is discovered in her cabin the passengers start to panic. There's a murderer on board the Beautiful Dreamer... and maybe something worse.

  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • ISBN: 9781444775365
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 600g
  • Dimensions: 240 x 195 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Day Four
Modern day horror story
This is set on a cruise ship and is a follow up to Sarah Lotz's previous book The Three. However, there are only a few references to things that have happe... READ MORE
SallySwann
Day Four
Creepy, twisted and completely unexpected
I'm not normally one for even remotely creepy reads; I don't go near a Stephen King, I read the Fear Street novels as a teenager only to have to sleep with... READ MORE
Page to Stage Reviews (Zarina)