Dead Lucky

Dead Lucky

Children's, New & Recommended, Age 9-12, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 13/01/2022
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Dead Lucky
A fantastic thrilling read!
A brilliant, fast-paced YA Thriller. I did not see the twists coming! Fabulous storyline and characters. I love when a book keeps you guessing! And D... READ MORE
Lauren
Dead Lucky
Brilliant!
This is an amazing read! Fast paced and full of twists and turns, I was never quite sure where this was headed and I loved every page of it! I loved the m... READ MORE
Helen at Scarborough

Synopsis

Lucky to be rich. Lucky to be famous. Lucky to be alive.'I loved Dead Lucky. It was gripping, refreshing and wonderfully told: Andreina is brilliant at misdirection, so I had no idea what was ahead . . . I hugely recommend this book to anyone who likes a twisty thriller' Emily Barr, author of The One Memory of Flora Banks 'An electrifying murder mystery brimming with intrigue, twists and unforgettable characters. Clear your schedule - you won't be able to stop reading' Kat Ellis, author of Wicked Little Deeds and Harrow Lake'Dead Lucky is a glitzy thriller and I felt every high, every low and every pressure. Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Karen M. McManus'Naomi Gibson, author of Every Line of You -------------------------------------------------Ed, Maxine, Leni, Xav.They are the influencers, the lucky ones. Gifted, gilded people who have everything - fame, respect, adulation, more freebies than they can ever unbox. Their lives, loves and feuds are shared with millions of fans on the streaming platform PlayMii, and they are living the dream.But it's broken Ed's heart.It's crushing Maxine.It's destroying Leni's friendships.And it's gone to Xav's head.Then, a masked figure walks into Xav's apartment and murders him on camera.As the world reels with shock, Maxine discovers Xav was sitting on a file of secrets about his fellow creators - career-destroying secrets that they'd do anything to keep hidden. And if she doesn't find the file, she could be next . . .-------------------------------------------------'A fascinating look into the world of influencers where things certainly aren't as perfect as they seem. An excellent cast of believable characters and some jaw-dropping twists - a brilliant read'Catherine Cooper, bestselling author of The Chalet'Dead Lucky is a thrilling mystery about an influencer who is murdered onscreen, and I absolutely loved it!' Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the Undead'I haven't been able to stop reading this wonderful book . . . It grabbed me from the first page and would not let me go'Sarah Ann Juckes, author of Outside'The details of a life lived online [are] superbly done . . . There's a thrilling feel of wish-fulfilment alongside the reminders of how fame isn't all it's cracked up to be, a touch of glamour and glitter alongside the inner turmoil and external stresses' Irish Times'Welcome to the cutthroat world of the 'influencers'. Here, four gilded money-spinners are up to their ears in fame and freebies. Then one gets murdered on camera by a masked intruder and skeletons rattle in cupboards' Peterborough Telegraph'I didn't see the Big Twist . . . I was shocked and delighted over how Cordani pulled it off . . . I think this would make a really interesting BBC Three/E4 thriller and fans of One Of Us Is Lying and We Were Liars might want to have this on their radar' Pewter Wolf

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349003542
  • Number of pages: 336
  • Weight: 260g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 124 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Dead Lucky
Suspense throughout - a great read
A powerful story that is so fitting for our a time where social media has such a massive influence. Told through the voices of a group of online influenc... READ MORE
Victoria Davies
Dead Lucky
Fun and refreshing YA thriller
*I received a copy of this book from the publishers. My review is voluntary and opinions are entirely my own.* Dead Lucky is a fun and refreshing YA thril... READ MORE
Hayley Fardell
Dead Lucky
Recommended
It's an entertaining and compelling thriller and I liked the descriptions of the world of influencers. The characters are likeable and a bit shallow. Maxin... READ MORE
AMG
Dead Lucky
4.5 stars rounded up
Headlines Egos Shocks from start to finish What is filmed lives forever Behind the scenes of influencers Dead Lucky started with a big boom that basically... READ MORE
Micky - bookphenomena
Dead Lucky
Influencers...
Thank you to the publishers for this review copy. This is a good modern teen read, very much focusing on the lives of influencers, how lucky they are, how ... READ MORE
Fiona Sharp