Death of a Cosy Writer

Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 05/03/2015
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

A family reunion and medieval-style murder? Ever so inconvenient. Cosily ensconced in his eighteenth-century Cambridgeshire manor, bestselling mystery writer Sir Adrian Beauclerk-Fisk delights in tormenting his four grown children with threats of disinheritance. Then he announces his latest blow - he's engaged to Violet, a beautiful widow with a dubious past. Money-driven panic soon sets in among the backstabbing brood when eldest son and appointed heir, Ruthven, turns up dead in the wine cellar. Who will win the inheritance sweepstakes? It's a house full of suspicion, greed, vengeful malice - and ample motives for murder. Can Detective Chief Inspector St. Just nab the killer before another heir lands in the family burial plot? Praise for G.M. Malliet: 'Miss Marple would approve' Daily Mail 'A superb novel . . . a wonderful read' Louise Penny

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9781472117762
  • Number of pages: 272
  • Weight: 202g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 128 x 19 mm

Customer Reviews