Devil in Disguise

Devil in Disguise

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 27/07/2021
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

New York Times bestseller Lisa Kleypas returns with an enthralling and steaming romance between a widowed lady and a Scot on the run. Perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' SARAH MACLEAN Lady Merritt Sterling, a strong-willed young widow who's running her late husband's shipping company, knows London society is dying to catch her in a scandal. So far, she's been too smart to provide them with one. But then she meets Keir MacRae, a rough-and-rugged Scottish whisky distiller, and all her sensible plans vanish like smoke. They couldn't be more different, but their attraction is powerful, raw and irresistible.From the moment Keir MacRae arrives in London, he has two goals. One: don't fall in love with the dazzling Lady Merritt Sterling. Two: avoid being killed.So far, neither of those is going well.Keir doesn't know why someone wants him dead until fate reveals his secret connection to one of England's most powerful families. His world is thrown into upheaval, and the only one he trusts is Merritt.Their passion blazes with an intensity Merritt has never known before, making her long for the one thing she can't have from Keir MacRae: forever. As danger draws closer, she'll do whatever it takes to save the man she loves . . . even knowing he might be the devil in disguise.Praise for Lisa Kleypas 'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry . . . on the same page' JULIA QUINN

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349407722
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 264g
  • Dimensions: 195 x 126 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Devil in Disguise
It's an entertaining read and I recommend it
This is the first book I read by Lisa Kleypas and enjoyed it. It's engrossing, highly entertaining and I rooted for the characters. I think that some chara... READ MORE
AMG
Devil in Disguise
A delightful and intriguing romance
Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas is the seventh book in her very popular The Ravenels Series. Devil in Disguise is such a delightful book. Fun, steamy, a... READ MORE
Wendy Williams
Devil in Disguise
Wonderful historical widow and the Scotsman romance
Lady Merritt Sterling (daughter of Marcus, Lord Westcliff and Lillian from It Happened One Autumn has run her husband's shipping business since his untimel... READ MORE
Alison Robinson
Devil in Disguise
Unusual heroine
I really liked Keir and Merrit and enjoyed reading about their romance. Merrit is an unusual heroine, being in business rather than the usual society lady ... READ MORE
Sara Hodge