Ellie Engle Saves Herself

Ellie Engle Saves Herself

Children's, Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 11/05/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Ellie Engle Saves Herself
An amazing read!
This book is heartwarming and beautiful with a stunning cast of characters. It’s full of meaningful moments and lessons for kids to relate to and learn fro... READ MORE
Chloe at Meadowhall

Synopsis

 In a small-town where nothing ever happens,prepare for something extraordinary!12-year-old Ellie and her best friend Abby, live in the small-townof Plainsboro where nothing ever happens.Ellie is an unassuming and unspectacular comic book geek, andshe idolises her best-friend Abby who is cool, chic and talented.But when a freak earthquake strikes the small town, Ellie learnsthat she has acquired an unimaginable power...And when a video of her power suddenly goes viral, Ellie is throwninto the spotlight, a place she does not want to be. An underdog story that will make you laugh, cry, and laughall over again. From award-winning author Leah Johnson.  Perfect for fans of Miss Marvel, Smallsvilleand Amari and the Night Brothers.A story about friendship and finding yourself.By award winning author, Leah Johnson, this is a funny and magicalmiddle-grade novel

  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • ISBN: 9780702313462
  • Number of pages: 288
  • Weight: 210g
  • Dimensions: 200 x 172 x 18 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Ellie Engle Saves Herself
A joyous read
Every few months or so, someone on Twitter will ask the question: If you could have any superpower, what would it be? Very often the replies are very tongu... READ MORE
Jacqui  Sydney
Ellie Engle Saves Herself
Comic books, heroes, influencers and secret powers
I wasn't sure I was going to like this book, and it ended up at the bottom of the to be read pile when a load came at once, but my goodness I got well into... READ MORE
T Lander