End of Story

End of Story

Fiction & Poetry, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Hardback Published on: 29/02/2024
RRP £16.99
£14.99
Save £2.00 (12%)
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
End of Story
Perfect For Mystery Lovers Everywhere!
A.J.Finn has created a mystery lovers paradise in this masterful new thriller that perfectly evokes the tremendous talents of Agatha Christie and the revol... READ MORE
Steven at Bluewater
End of Story
Disappointing
Having read Woman in the Window and raved about it, I was looking forward to A.J. Finn's follow up novel. End of Story deals with a dying crime author wh... READ MORE
Jo Morpeth
End of Story
Crime Noir
Utterly unexpected and immensely satisfying. It felt like doing a jigsaw puzzle without the reference picture, at times it was really confusing but I put m... READ MORE
Chrys - Plymouth
End of Story
A slow burn thriller for fans of Sunset Boulevard and Rebecca
Crime novelist Sebastian Trapp is shrouded in mystery. Two decades ago his wife and son went missing; they were never found. And now, Sebastian Trapp is dy... READ MORE
Julie

Synopsis

The brand new edge-of-your-seat thriller from the author of the smash hit bestseller The Woman in the Window. 'I'll be dead in three months. Come tell my story.' This is the chilling invitation from Sebastian Trapp, renowned mystery novelist, to his long-time correspondent Nicky Hunter, an expert in detective fiction. Welcomed into his lavish San Francisco mansion, Nicky begins to unravel Trapp's life story under the watchful eyes of his enigmatic wife and plainspoken daughter. But Sebastian Trapp is a mystery himself. And maybe - probably - a murderer. Two decades ago, his first wife and son vanished - the case never solved. Is the master of mystery playing a deadly game - and if so, who will be the loser? And when a body surfaces in the family's koi pond, they all realize the past isn't buried - it's waiting.

  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • ISBN: 9780008234201
  • Number of pages: 416
  • Weight: 620g
  • Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 38 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
End of Story
Extremely twisted murder story
Early on New Years Eve, twenty years ago, Cole (14) disappeared from his cousin’s home. His mother, Hope, vanished from her own home at the same time. Ne... READ MORE
Denis
End of Story
A cracking read
A lugubrious taxi driver takes Nicky Hunter, an expert in detective fiction, through the San Francisco fog to Pacific Heights and the spectacular property ... READ MORE
Celia Short
End of Story
End of Story
"Death has come for better men. Death has come for worse. Now Death has come for me." Novelist Sebastian Trapp, author of the successful Simon St. John... READ MORE
Big Bertha
End of Story
Mixed feelings
I had mixed feelings about the authors previous novel ‘The woman in the window’ and I thought I will give this book a go. Although this book is written to ... READ MORE
Michelle De Alwis
End of Story
sadly disappointing
The premise of this book was such that I was really looking forward to reading it. Sadly though the reality was that I didn't enjoy it. I found the writin... READ MORE
jean
End of Story
Sorry, not for me!
I’m sure many readers will love this book, but I didn’t. It was the writing style more than anything that I just couldn’t deal with – short sentences that... READ MORE
Carole Kendal
End of Story
Less hyped, but arguably better than his smash-hit debut
Six years ago, New York author AJ Finn caught lightning in a bottle with The Woman in the Window, a contemporary take on Hitchcockian tropes as an agorapho... READ MORE
Craig Sisterson
End of Story
Mystery and suspense
A book full of suspense. Kept me guessing right till the very end. A great read. 5 ⭐️ review Loved the setting of this book and the style of the wri... READ MORE
Leeanne Lewis
End of Story
A terrible disappointment.
Having read his previous novel I was keen to read this one. Sadly it was a complete let-down, I am afraid I am unable to find anything good to say about it... READ MORE
Ellen Phillips