Every Little Piece of My Heart

Every Little Piece of My Heart

Children's, New & Recommended, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 06/08/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

“Pratt’s characters are rib-achingly funny, outrageous and entirely true to life.” Metro

“A writer to watch.” The Guardian

“A leading name in UK YA literature.” The Bookseller

UK YA Book Prize-shortlisted author

When Sophie receives a parcel from her best friend, Freya, she expects it to contain the reason why Freya left town so suddenly, without goodbyes and without explanation. Instead, she finds a letter addressed to Win, a girl Freya barely knew – or did she? As more letters arrive for more people on the periphery of Freya’s life, Sophie and Win begin to piece together who Freya was and why she left. Sometimes it’s not about who’s gone, but about who they leave behind…

Perfect for fans of Beautiful Broken Things and The Sun Is Also a Star.

  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781406366945
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 240g
  • Dimensions: 200 x 130 x 20 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Every Little Piece of My Heart
Amazing Summer Read
Every Little Piece of My Heart is a story about friendship and loss. The story follows Sophie, who's best friend Freya has recently moved away from Leeds t... READ MORE
Laura Reed
Every Little Piece of My Heart
A heartwarming read
Real Rating: 3.5 stars Non Pratt is a staple name in UKYA and I was excited to read her latest novel Every Little Piece of Heart. It sounded like the perf... READ MORE
Amy Rehbein
Every Little Piece of My Heart
A story similar to 13 reasons why but less contraversial
Every Little Piece of My Heart is a story about friendship, loss and teenage angst. Non Pratt has written for teens brilliantly again. I would describe thi... READ MORE
Sam Young
Every Little Piece of My Heart
Diverse, Beautifully Written
What a beautifully written book. It had so much diversity, and that includes the main characters, rather than just the odd side character or two. It is ver... READ MORE
Katie Springett
Every Little Piece of My Heart
Beautifully written
An often funny, sometimes mysterious read from Non Pratt, whose well crafted novel engages the reader wholly compelling to keep turning the pages to find o... READ MORE
kellymcf6
Every Little Piece of My Heart
Perhaps for another reader!
ARC provided by Walker Books via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Every Little Piece Of My Heart by Non Pratt had the premise for an interestin... READ MORE
Gabriele QueerBookdom
Every Little Piece of My Heart
A brilliant contemporary YA
I love Non Pratt's stories so I was really excited to start this one. It's another brilliant contemporary YA told from the perspective of four very differe... READ MORE
MakexBelieve
Every Little Piece of My Heart
Enjoyable
My enjoyment of this book was based entirely on the characters, whom Non Pratt writes really well...the storyline, however, fell a bit flat for me. The fri... READ MORE
Michelle LS
Every Little Piece of My Heart
Such a corker of a read!
I've always loved Non Pratt's books, but this was next level! Here they have seemingly effortlessly balanced the voices of five very different people - inc... READ MORE
Charlotte Harrison
Every Little Piece of My Heart
It is its own book, but, I would describe this as 13 Reasons Why without the death.
Every Little Piece of My Heart is a story about friendship, loss and teenage angst. Non Pratt has written for teens brilliantly again. I would describe thi... READ MORE
Sam Young
Every Little Piece of My Heart
Great characters & friendship dynamics
The real strength of this book is the characters, how real they felt and how well the messy, complicated nature of their relationships (romantic and otherw... READ MORE
Caroline