Faking It

Faking It: dive into the ultimate fake dating rom-com from the author of The Kissing Booth

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 29/06/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Faking It
Single and (not really) Loving it!
I sort of enjoyed this. It took me a few weeks as I only had an hour a week child free to read it, but it was OK. I found the main character a little annoy... READ MORE
Kirsty@Scarborough

Synopsis

The dazzling romance from the writer of YA sensation THE KISSING BOOTH. A heart-warming and hilarious modern love story, perfect for fans of THE SPANISH LOVE DECEPTION and THE LOVE HYPOTHESIS.

'Truly wonderful and brilliant . . . Beth is officially the new queen of hilarious rom-coms' LUCY VINE

'A charming, relatable rom com, this is a delicious take on fake dating - I devoured it!' SOPHIE COUSENS

CAN YOU FALL IN LOVE IF YOU'RE ONLY EVER PRETENDING?

Sophie, 25.
Looking for: a plus one
Perfect first date: At my sister's wedding pretending we're already dating . . .

Lifelong singleton, Sophie, is looking for love. With her friends settling down and her family piling on the pressure, it seems that her anonymous column about relationships is more successful than her actual dating life. But now, with her sister's wedding approaching, she's determined not to turn up alone - and if she can't find her soulmate in time, she'll just have to fake one.

Enter Harry. Charming, attractive and seeking a post-break-up distraction, he answers Sophie's plea on a dating app, promising an all-expenses-paid weekend to anyone crazy enough to go along with her charade. And with the wedding a hit and a calendar full of "couple" events on the horizon, the pair realise the only way they'll survive the next few months is with each other - and a little white lie . . .

But as their love deception deepens and the pair grow closer, Sophie realises their charade may be holding them back from facing the truth. After all, when you're pretending to be in love, how is it possible to find the real thing?

From the author of YA sensation and Netflix hit THE KISSING BOOTH, and LOVE, LOCKED DOWN, this is the ultimate fake-dating love story, perfect for fans of THE SPANISH LOVE DECEPTION, THE LOVE HYPOTHESIS and THE HATING GAME

'Brilliant! So original, so clever, so funny' HELLY ACTION, author of The Shelf, on Love, Locked Down

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780751582871
  • Number of pages: 448
  • Weight: 300g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Faking It
Not what I expected
I really did try to like this book, but, unfortunately, it wasn’t for me. I found the main character unlikable, flat, and annoying with her obsession about... READ MORE
Noemi Proietti