For All Our Tomorrows

For All Our Tomorrows: A WWII saga of sisterhood and friendship

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 08/01/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Can true love conquer all?

Sisters Bette Tredinnick and Sara Marrack live quiet lives, content with the comings and goings of their small Cornish hometown. But when hundreds of US Marines arrive, everything changes.

Bette, footloose and fancy free, embarks on a whirlwind romance and finds herself bound for America as a GI bride. Meanwhile, married woman Sara finds herself falling for officer Charles Denham, despite her better judgement and her husband’s jealous attempts to control her.

As the GIs prepare to invade Normandy it becomes clear that this is a bigger operation than ever before – one that they might not come back from, one that will change the lives of both sisters forever…

An emotional saga of sisterhood set in wartime Cornwall, perfect for fans of Betty Walker, Donna Douglas and Tracy Baines.

  • Publisher: Canelo
  • ISBN: 9781804365540
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

Customer Reviews