Freedom's Choice

Freedom's Choice: (The Catteni Sequence: 2): a masterful display of storytelling and worldbuilding from one of the most influential SFF writers of all time…

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 15/07/2013
We can order this from the publisher
UK delivery within 4-5 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Let Anne McCaffrey, storyteller extraordinare and New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author, open your mind to new worlds and new concepts. Worlds where humans are the slaves of aliens and love can flourish in the most unlikely of places... Perfect for fans of David Eddings, Brandon Sanderson and Douglas Adams. 'Anne McCaffrey, one of the queens of science fiction, knows exactly how to give her public what it wants' - THE TIMES 'I was totally gripped' -- ***** Reader review 'Impossible to put down' -- ***** Reader review 'Joy...just pure, sci-fi joy!!' -- ***** Reader review 'Absorbing' -- ***** Reader review ***************************************************************************************************** They called the planet Botany, after the old penal colony on Earth. For that is what they were - prisoners and dissidents from other worlds whom the hated Catteni had banished to an empty planet - or what they thought was an empty planet. Kris Bjornsen and her fellow slaves had survived very well - thanks to Zainal, a high ranking Catteni also trapped on Botany. Zainal knew the Catteni ways and the Catteni technology, and he had plans for fighting back. For, as he explained, the Catteni too were victims - subject to the mighty and terrifying Eosi race who used the Catteni as a galactic police force - and also used them in more grisly and horrifying ways. But the question remained - to whom did Botany really belong? Who had created the giant grain sheds and the mammoth machinery that tilled the great fields? The new inhabitants of Botany called them the 'Farmers' - and waited for the day they would come to harvest their crops. And when that happened, the refugees were awed into silence - for the Farmers were greater than anything the universe had ever seen.

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780552168137
  • Number of pages: 416
  • Weight: 213g
  • Dimensions: 178 x 106 x 25 mm

Customer Reviews