Get A Life, Chloe Brown

Get A Life, Chloe Brown

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 05/11/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Get A Life, Chloe Brown
One of my favourite books
It is shocking how much I loved this book. And I, for one, am happy to see a women with a disability tackle her own life head on and be successful in her c... READ MORE
Chloe
Get A Life, Chloe Brown
Would give it 6 stars if I could
I absolutely loved this, I think Chloe and Red might be my favourite book couple ever. Their romance is passionate, adorable and respectful. Both are strug... READ MORE
Sarah in Wolverhampton

Synopsis

'I loved every page' Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient'Smart, funny, and sexy' Meg Cabot, author of No Judgments and the Princess Diaries seriesTalia Hibbert delivers a witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being 'boring' and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbour to help her get a life - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan and a list. After almost - but not quite - dying, she's come up with a list of directives to help her 'Get a Life':- Enjoy a drunken night out - Ride a motorbike - Go camping - Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex - Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage - And . . . do something badBut it's not easy being bad, even when you've written out step-by-step guidelines. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job: Redford 'Red' Morgan.With tattoos and a motorbike, Red is the perfect helper in her mission to rebel, but as they spend more time together, Chloe realises there's much more to him than his tough exterior implies. Soon she's left wanting more from him than she ever expected . . . maybe there's more to life than her list ever imagined?***Why readers love Get A Life, Chloe Brown'Funny, sexy and intensely romantic' Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook'Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant' Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author'So so so so good' Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry'A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book' KJ Charles, author of Proper English'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!' Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter'Hilarious, heartfelt and hot' Kirkus Reviews (starred review)'If you liked Jasmine Guillroy's The Proposal, you'll love Talia Hibbert's Get A Life, Chloe Brown'Marie Claire

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349425214
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 260g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Get A Life, Chloe Brown
Good Invisible Disability Representation
Following Chloe, a sassy and quirky web designer who has been held back by Fibromyalgia. She decides that even though she has to endure this condition she ... READ MORE
Belladonna Potter
Get A Life, Chloe Brown
4.5 stars
BOOK REVIEW: Get a life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert 4.5 stars One of my favourite romance books of the year! When I heard about Get a life, Chloe Brown... READ MORE
Chantelle Henderson
Get A Life, Chloe Brown
A fresh-feeling romance with great rep
4.5 stars GET A LIFE, CHLOE BROWN was a read full of quirky goodness and the first contemporary romance I’ve ever encountered that has done justice to a p... READ MORE
Micky - bookphenomena
Get A Life, Chloe Brown
Wholesome, amazing, considerate and.. so much more..
I cannot get over how amazing this book was - I seriously can't. The representation Chloe's character gives us - a black, plus-sized woman with fibromyalgi... READ MORE
Kathy Holbrouck
Get A Life, Chloe Brown
a romance novel for people who hate romance novels
Full disclosure, I am not a fan of romance novels or romantic comedies or anything that is seen as conventionally romantic. My main reasons - they tend to ... READ MORE
K Chilvers
Get A Life, Chloe Brown
Great romance with great disability rep
This was a fun read. Really liked the chronic illness rep, was good to see in a book. Overall just fun, cute and sexy.
Rory G
Get A Life, Chloe Brown
Romantic, and adventurous, and funny
Review originally published at Romancing Romances 4.25* Although this is the first book in the Brown Sisters series, it’s actually the second one I’m rea... READ MORE
Joana  Vieira Varela
Get A Life, Chloe Brown
Literally so beautiful!
I was so impressed with the quality of this book. I found everything perfect. The tropes, the way it was executed, everything I just found it perfect! I wo... READ MORE
Alyn  Fiega
Get A Life, Chloe Brown
Great romance
After almost dying by narrowly missing being hit by a car, Chloe Brown decides to make a list of things she wants to do to help her “get a life.” She lives... READ MORE
Jill Jemmett