Goddess Crown

Goddess Crown

Paperback Published on: 01/02/2024
RRP £8.99
£7.49
Save £1.50 (17%)
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Goddess Crown
Breathtaking and Empowering
A breathtaking debut that enchanted me from start to finish. Kalothia’s journey was both thrilling and empowering, I absolutely adored it. The world was b... READ MORE
Andrea Webb Waterstones Chichester

Synopsis

“Opulence, beauty, and danger... A magnificent and triumphant debut.” Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author For fans of Twin Crowns and TikTok sensations To Kill a Kingdom and This Woven KingdomThe royal court of Galla is as dangerous as it is glamorous... Kalothia will need every ounce of courage and wit, if she is to avenge those she loves ... and stay alive.Kalothia has grown up in the shadows of her kingdom, hidden away in the East after her parents were outed as enemies of the king. When assassins attack her home on her sixteenth birthday, she must flee to the king’s court – a beautiful but lethal nest of poison, plots and danger, overseen by an entrenched patriarchy. Can Kalothia navigate this most worldly of places to find her own role? What if she must choose between her country and her heart? A fast-paced, romantic and feminist YA fantasy full of danger and courtly intrigue.

  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781529503715
  • Number of pages: 304
  • Weight: 270g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 128 x 10 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Goddess Crown
Deadly and dazzling
Goddess Crown is a sumptuously written, imaginative and rich YA fantasy. Lapite’s writing was just delectable. It was so immersive and pulled you strai... READ MORE
Emily (ashortbooklover)