• Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
  • Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
  • Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
  • Gwen and Art Are Not in Love

Gwen and Art Are Not in Love

Children's, New & Recommended, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 11/05/2023
RRP £8.99
£7.49
Save £1.50 (17%)
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
A gay ol' romp through Camelot
An Arthurian inspired, queer historical tale where a princess, Gwen, (who actually fancies a female knight) and a noble, Art,(who really fancies her brothe... READ MORE
Alfie at Ashford
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
A fantastically queer coming of age story in an Arthurian setting!
This was such a lighthearted and fun read. Watching Gwen and Art's enemies-to-friends arc was so heartwarming and they truly had sibling energy by the end ... READ MORE
Libby Low
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Gwen and Art Might Not Be In Love, But I Sure Am!
The must-read YA novel of the year! Lex Croucher has written an absolutely delightful King Arthur non-retelling that I will be recommending to absolutely e... READ MORE
Laura
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Funny, heartfelt, and super enjoyable!
4.5 stars, rounded up to 5! When I read this back in May, I knew it was going to make it onto my "Best YA of 2023" list (which isn't an official thing, ... READ MORE
Megan Phelps
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Wonderfully indulgent
Arthur's World queerified, what is not to love! This book is one big enjoyment of a read, exactly the escapism it promises to be! The plot is fun and pacey... READ MORE
Kristina at Manchester Deansgate
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Hilarious, romantic and impossible to put down
A fantastic historical YA novel! Hilarious, romantic and dramatic, I fell in love with the characters and could literally not put this down. Read this 400+... READ MORE
Maud Haugland
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Delightfully fun queer romance
Gwen and Art are sworn enemies. They are also, unfortunately, engaged - a political arrangement to keep the peace between recently warring factions. So whe... READ MORE
Izzi
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Fun and Lovable
Oh my goodness this book is so wonderful. I am a fiend for LGBTQIA+ stories and arthurian retellings, so I was very excited about this book, and it certain... READ MORE
Cerys at Hemel Hempstead
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Calling Fans of Arthuriana and BBC's Merlin!!
Gwen & Art Are Not In Love is everything an Arthuriana and/or Merlin fan could want. A queer sequel to the Arthuriana narratives, set a few hundred years l... READ MORE
Morgan at Exeter Roman Gate
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
The queer historical rom com I did not know I needed!
This was a book group pick and I am so happy I got to read this and talk about it with all the attendees. Two beautiful queer love stories set in a super i... READ MORE
India - Exeter Roman Gate
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Medieval Mayhem!
For fans of Medieval history, idiotic teenagers, and miscommunications, this queer romance is filled with all three and was a total delight! Gwen and A... READ MORE
Erin Cooney at Greenwich
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
But I AM in love with this book!
Gwen and Art starts out a little rocky ... You begin by hating the two main characters as their personalities collide like a bad dice roll. Congratulations... READ MORE
harry gray
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Read this to laugh out loud!
This book had no business being this funny! Nearly every page, there was a moment or piece of dialogue that made me laugh and it was so refreshing. This st... READ MORE
Millie Slingsby
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Funny and fresh
Gwen and Art is such a wonderful read, with complex, loveable characters, and brilliant dialogue. It's a rom com that's actually funny and doesn't take its... READ MORE
Miranda
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
The adork-able reality of teen closetry, yet, Camelot?
A super-sweet romp through a slightly alternative Camelot. Told with playful characters, and a duo romance for queers to cry over! Croucher has crafted a w... READ MORE
Ella-Mae from Lewes

Synopsis

Gwen, the quick-witted Princess of England, and Arthur, future duke and general gadabout, have been betrothed since birth. Unfortunately, the only thing they can agree on is that they hate each other. When Gwen catches Art kissing a boy and Art discovers where Gwen hides her diary (complete with racy entries about Bridget Leclair, the kingdom's only female knight), they become reluctant allies. By pretending to fall for each other, their mutual protection will be assured. But how long can they keep up the ruse? With Gwen growing closer to Bridget, and Art becoming unaccountably fond of Gabriel, Gwen's infuriatingly serious, bookish brother, the path to true love is looking far from straight...

  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • ISBN: 9781526651792
  • Number of pages: 432
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
The queer novel I always wanted -and needed- to read as a teen
I had the absolute privilege of receiving an eARC of Gwen and Art are Not in Love, I was so excited for Lex Croucher's YA debut but this surpassed all of m... READ MORE
Zoé Breliaud
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Queer solidarity and lady knights? Literally what more do you want
Stars. I cackled so hard reading this that at one point tea came out of my nose. This is such a fun book that it almost feels impossible — OFMD and A Knigh... READ MORE
Lizzie | @littlehux
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Five Stars
If I could give it more I would. Gwen and Art are Not in Love is a terrific read. It’s a beautiful, fun, LGBTQIA + romance with vibrant characters that bri... READ MORE
Emma Renshaw
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Hilariously funny
At a glance, Gwen and Art Are Not in Love by Lex Croucher looks like another Arthurian retelling, and firstly let’s get that out of the way; it’s not. The ... READ MORE
Heather @justgeekingby
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
A delight!
I highly enjoyed this! It’s funny, the story is charming, the found family vibes are a delight and it’s very gay. The characters are great and I would love... READ MORE
Clarisse
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
"They call me Little Arthur Two Hats."
Absolutely jaw-dropping and completely unexpected. Equal parts funny, cosy, exciting and brilliantly clever. Definitely one of my favourite books of the ye... READ MORE
Hannah Schofield
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
A thoroughly modern old-fashioned romance
Long before I fell in love for the first time, my views of romance were skewed considerably by watching too many old black and white movies on BBC2 of a Sa... READ MORE
Jacqui  Sydney
Gwen and Art Are Not in Love
Cute but twee Arthurian retelling
2.5 stars I am a fan of Lex Croucher’s adult romance novels but despite the very fun premise, this didn’t work as well for me. A queer Arthurian retelling... READ MORE
Rebecca Maguire