Heartbreak Boys

Heartbreak Boys

Children's, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 06/08/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Heartbreak Boys
I found myself in these pages’
It’s amazing to read an LGBTQ+ story - to see your feelings mirrored back, but Heartbreak Boys is more than that for me. Jack is an exact look at myself at... READ MORE
Robbie at Deansgate

Synopsis

Faking the best summer ever is a lot harder than it looks...

At the start of summer, Jack and Nate find themselves dumped

as their respective exes, Dylan and Tariq, start

up a new relationship together. Not only that, their exes start posting

pics on social media, showing the whole world how fabulous

their new life together is!

Jack and Nate are reeling. Not to be outdone,

they decide to create their own 'highlights reel' and show their

exes that they're having an even better time.

But between the depressing motorway service station motels, damp

campsites, and an ultimate showdown with the exes, something epic

really is happening: Jack and Nate

are learning to get over their heartache and open

themselves up to new possibilities for love.

A hilarious story of heartbreaks and hijinks from award-winning

author Simon James Green.

One of the UK's leading writers of LGBTQ+ teen fiction, Simon

James Green is the author of Gay Club!, Alex in Wonderland

and the Noah Can't Even books.

A perfect next read for fans of Heartstoppers and Adam

Silvera

Simon's book You're The One That I Want won

the Bristol Teen Book Award 2022 & was shortlisted

for the YA Book Award in association with Edinburgh

International Book Festival 2022

Heartbreak Boys was selected by Attitude magazine

and Gay's the Word Bookshop as one of the best LGBTQ+ novels

of the year and was featured in iPaper's Essential Summer

Reads

  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • ISBN: 9781407194257
  • Number of pages: 416
  • Weight: 290g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 27 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Heartbreak Boys
hilarious, heartfelt and deeply enjoyable
Heartbreak Boys by Simon James Green was a hilarious, heartfelt and deeply enjoyable book about two boys who fake an amazing summer to get back at their ch... READ MORE
Sasha  Zatz
Heartbreak Boys
Utterly ebullient
Heartbreak Boys is a heart-warming, burst of joy that you need to add to your shelves as soon as possible. It centres around such a sweet and cute romance ... READ MORE
Emily (ashortbooklover)