Her Secret Son

Her Secret Son

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 02/09/2021
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

CATHERINE COOKSON'S NOVELS HAVE SOLD OVER 100 MILLION COPIES -------- Cock Shield Farm, 1881 After Molly Geary finds herself pregnant with landowner Angus McBain's child, she is left distraught and ruined. Dishonoured by being the secret mistress of McBain, she must find an alternative suitor to save her reputation, or else the threat of being discarded looms. McBain devises a plan to claim his employee, Davie Armstrong, as the father to Molly's child. Leaving the pair forced to marry, the issue appears resolved. But with secrecy comes consequences, and young Molly realises she is tied in a web of lies beyond what she could imagine... A dark and gritty saga from bestselling author Catherine Cookson about love, loss, and redemption, for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. Originally published as FEATHERS IN THE FIRE.

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780552178143
  • Number of pages: 480
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 200 x 126 x 38 mm

Customer Reviews