Hidden Lies

Hidden Lies

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 14/01/2021
£13.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

*THE TOP TEN BESTSELLER*'A tense, unsettling thriller' T. M. LOGAN, author of THE HOLIDAY'Gripping . . . a bright new voice in psychological thrillers' ERIN KELLY, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID'I didn't put it down until I had turned the final page' LIZ NUGENT, author of OUR LITTLE CRUELTIES'Gripping, propulsive' IRISH TIMES'A high-speed, heart-stopping ride' EDEL COFFEY, author of BREAKING POINT'Pacy, clever and tense' JO SPAIN, author of THE PERFECT LIE'Packs an emotional punch' IRISH INDEPENDENT'Full of twists and chills' PATRICIA GIBNEY, author of THE MISSING ONES'Eerie and unsettling' CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD, author of 56 DAYS ___________What if your child's imaginary friend was real?All children have imaginary friends. It's perfectly normal.But when Georgina's young son Cody tells her about his 'New Granny', a mysterious friend from the park, the words send shivers down her spine. Georgina's beloved mother died only months ago.Her husband Bren is certain the woman is an invention, Cody's way of grieving for his grandmother, but there's something in the way Cody talks about his new friend that feels so real.Is someone out there, watching Georgina's family from the shadows?Is Cody's imaginary friend not so imaginary after all? ___________An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with an emotional punch that will take your breath away. The perfect suspense novel for fans of Lisa Jewell, Clare Mackintosh and Jane Corry.What readers are saying . . .***** 'Wow . . . unputdownable' ***** 'This was amazing! Chilling and tense' ***** 'Thrilling, engrossing page-turner' ***** 'Gave me chills' ***** 'Such a GOOD read . . . gripping, tense and unpredictable' ***** 'I was gripped from first page to last' ***** 'I couldn't put it down'

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349426167
  • Number of pages: 288
  • Weight: 354g
  • Dimensions: 232 x 154 x 22 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Hidden Lies
A Classy, Gripping Début
Cody, Georgina's seven-year-old son has a new friend that he met in the park whom he refers to as 'New Granny'. He has had imaginary friends in the past an... READ MORE
Bridget East
Hidden Lies
Mind bending
This is a real mind bender wondering if Georgina is at best overreacting or at worst having a mental breakdown or so it seems from her husband Bren’s persp... READ MORE
Sarah Goldthorpe
Hidden Lies
A Really Good Debut Novel.
All children have imaginary friends. It's perfectly normal. But when Georgina's young son Cody tells her about his "New Granny", a mysterious friend from t... READ MORE
Louise Wilson