How to Talk to Girls at Parties

How to Talk to Girls at Parties

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Graphic Novels, Manga & Comics, Graphic Novels & Graphic Non-Fiction
Hardback Published on: 28/06/2016
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

How to Talk to Girls at Parties by Sunday Times bestselling writer Neil Gaiman is a graphic novel with extraordinary artwork by the Eisner Award-winning duo Fábio Moon and Gabriel Bá. Soon to be a feature film starring Nicole Kidman, this adaptation is 'a quirky delight' (Audrey Niffenegger) and will appeal to fans of Alan Moore, Dave McKean and beyond. ENN is a fifteen-year-old boy who just doesn't understand girls, while his friend Vic seems to have them all figured out. Both teenagers are in for the shock of their young lives, however, when they crash a local party only to discover that the girls there are far, far more than they appear! From the Locus Award-winning short story by Neil Gaiman, one of the most celebrated authors of our time, and adapted in vibrant ink-and-watercolour illustrations by the Daytripper duo of brothers Fábio Moon and Gabriel Bá, this original graphic novel is not to be missed!

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472242488
  • Number of pages: 64
  • Weight: 373g
  • Dimensions: 264 x 172 x 12 mm

Customer Reviews