I Did Something Bad

I Did Something Bad

Hardback Published on: 07/11/2024
Coming soon
Published 07/11/2024
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

When freelance journalist Khin Hlaing is assigned by Vogue to get a scoop on Tyler Tun, Hollywood's hottest movie, she's determined to succeed. Tyler has returned home to Myanmart to shoot his latest film, and if Khin's able to get an exclusive, there may well be a permanent position waiting for her at Vogue Singapore.

Tyler has a very private life and doesn't show any sign of letting down his walls for Khin. But then one night on set, a man follows Khin into the park. When he threatens her, Tyler steps in and things escalate fast. Khin knows they can't go to the police, even if this was self defense. And when she learns that this man seems to have targeted her specifically, she needs to do everything she can to find out why.

As Khin and Tyler work together to hide their secret and find out more about her attacker, they grow closer and Tyler finally starts opening up. But now the idea of writing the article gives Khin an uncomfortable morality-related guilt. Before long, everything hangs in the balance. Will they get away with murder? Can Khin get the exposé she needs for her dream job? And is she willing to risk Tyler's trust in the process?

Perfect for fans of Jesse Q. Sutanto and Emily Henry, comes a sexy, slow-burn romance, with a twist.

  • Publisher: Dialogue
  • ISBN: 9780349130811
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Dimensions: 204 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews