In the Time We Lost

In the Time We Lost

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Romance
Paperback Published on: 01/10/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

How many times would you fall in love?

Luna Lark used to love her name, but that was before people started saying it differently.

I'm so sorry, Luna.
Are you alright, Luna?
Everything will be okay, Luna.

Luna doesn't want pity, what she wants is a fresh start. Somewhere she can make headway on her next novel, mend her broken heart, and - most importantly - keep herself to herself.

For that Luna needs the most remote place she can find: Ondingside, a magical little island off the wild coast of Scotland. And when the town is cut off on her first night by a freak July snow storm it feels like fate.

But Luna soon realises that being a newcomer in a small town might not be the best way to blend in. People are curious about her - handsome, kind, coffee shop owner Beau in particular. Will history repeat itself or will they have a future?

Powerful, magical and utterly romantic, In the Time We Lost is an unforgettable love story that will take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Paige Toon and Giovanna Fletcher.

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780751571271
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 280g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
In the Time We Lost
Not what i imagined
I am a huge fan of carries work and so it really hurts me to not be able to give thid novel 5 stars and it hurts me even more to have to say im unimpressed... READ MORE
Tyler Latham
In the Time We Lost
lovely read
It’s a very good book that I loved reading but despite the captivating story it is missing something that keeps me from saying it is a fantastically great ... READ MORE
Steffi Denys