It Happened One Autumn

It Happened One Autumn

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Romance
Paperback Published on: 02/09/2010
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes the next title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series

The Wallflowers: four young ladies at the side of the ballroom make a pact to help each other find husbands . . . no matter what it takes

It happened at the ball . . .

Where beautiful but bold Lillian Bowman quickly learned that her independent American ways weren't entirely 'the thing'. And the most disapproving of all was insufferable, snobbish, and impossible Marcus, Lord Westcliff, London's most eligible aristocrat.

It happened in the garden . . .

When Marcus shockingly - and dangerously - swept her into his arms. Lillian was overcome with a consuming passion for a man she didn't even like. Time stood still; it was as if no one else existed.

It happened one autumn . . .

Marcus was a man in charge of his own emotions, a bedrock of stability. But with Lillian, every touch was exquisite torture, every kiss an enticement for more. Yet how could he consider taking a woman so blatantly unsuitable . . . as his bride?

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

The Wallflowers:
Secrets of a Summer Night
It Happened One Autumn
The Devil in Winter
Scandal in Spring
A Wallflower Christmas

Praise for Lisa Kleypas

'Lushly sexy and thoroughly romantic . . . superbly crafted characters and an intriguing plot blend together brilliantly in this splendid romance' Booklist

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate' Library Journal, starred review

'An unforgettable story peopled with remarkable characters and a depth of emotion that will leave you breathless' Romantic Times BOOKreviews

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780749942854
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 260g
  • Dimensions: 130 x 201 x 25 mm

Customer Reviews