Jana Goes Wild

Jana Goes Wild

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 01/06/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

The highly acclaimed author of Accidentally Engaged delivers a delightful rom-com about one woman trying to shed her perfect image at a destination wedding, with hilarious - and moving - results. Perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez and Jasmine Guillory.'The perfect swoony escape' Sara Desai, author of The Singles TableJana Suleiman has never really fit in - everyone always sees her as too aloof, too cool, too perfect. The one time she stepped out of her comfort zone, she ended up with a broken heart and a baby on the way. Aaaand lesson learned. Now she's a bridesmaid for a destination wedding in Serengeti National Park, and almost everyone she knows will be there. Her five-year-old daughter. Her mom. Her friends. Even her potential new boss. And of course (because who doesn't love surprises!) her gorgeous-but-not-to-be-trusted ex.Anil Malek is a great dad, even if Jana hasn't quite forgiven him for lying to her all those years ago. Determined to show he has no effect on her whatsoever, she and the bridesmaids concoct a go-wild list to get Jana through the week. Sing karaoke? Sure. Perform their high school dance routine in front of strangers? Okay. But the more she lets down her guard, the less protection she has against her attraction to Anil. And Jana soon realises it's one thing to walk on the wild side . . . and quite another to fall for her ex all over again.

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349438726
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 240g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews