Lavash at First Sight

Lavash at First Sight

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 09/05/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Sparks fly between two women pitted against each other in this delectable queer romantic comedy by Taleen Voskuni, author of Sorry, Bro. Perfect for fans of Ali Hazelwood.

Twenty-seven year old Nazeli ‘Ellie’ Gregorian likes the prestige of her tech marketing job but hates the condescending Patagonia-clad tech bros, her micromanaging boss, and, now, her ex-boyfriend. Who dumped her. At work.

So when Ellie's lovingly overbearing parents send her to attend a conference in Chicago, she's eager for the distraction. While she's there, she just has to help their company, Hagop's Fine Armenian Foods, win a huge award and get a free Superbowl ad. No big deal.

Within minutes at the conference, she meets witty, devil-may-care Vanya Simonian. The sparks fly as they get to know each other – both Armenian! From the Bay Area! Whose families are into food! But their meet-cute is cut short when Ellie’s parents recognize Vanya as the daughter of their greatest rivals – the Simonian family whose mission (according to Ellie's mother) is to whitewash and repackage Armenian food for the American health-food crowd.

Sworn as enemies, Ellie and Vanya must play to win the award by the week’s end – while keeping their feelings secret . . .

'Taleen Voskuni’s novel is one of love, identity, family loyalty and delicious Armenian food. It’s funny and sweet and a genuine joy to read.' - Culturefly

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781035018680
  • Number of pages: 304
  • Weight: 218g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 131 x 19 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Lavash at First Sight
I lavash this book
Lavash at First Sight is such a lovely queer (wlw) romance! It's full of spice, forbidden romance, bi/pan representation, and also some excellent sounding ... READ MORE
Julia Steudle