Legends & Lattes

Legends & Lattes

Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 19/10/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Legends & Lattes
A warm mug of fantasy delight
This book totally charmed me, it’s got friendship, romance, magic, and really good pastries. Beneath the fantasy trimmings it’s a heartwarming story ab... READ MORE
Jack at Glasgow Argyle Street
Legends & Lattes
Once you pick this cosy autumnal read up, you won't want to put it down
I get it now, I get why everyone who has read this book loved it. If you’re looking for a cozy low stakes fantasy book, then this is it. Everything about t... READ MORE
Heven
Legends & Lattes
The book I didn't know I needed
Do you ever put off a book for a really long time because it's super hyped and you don't trust the hype? There are plenty of books in the past that have st... READ MORE
Beth at Carmarthen Waterstones
Legends & Lattes
Comfy & Cosy
There's a lot to like in Legends & Lattes. It borrows a lot of it's flavour from Dungeons & Dragons (the author even name-checks the Forgotten Realms in th... READ MORE
Connor

Synopsis

Legends & Lattes by Travis Baldree is a cosy, heartwarming slice-of-life fantasy about found families and fresh starts - perfect for fans of TJ Klune, Katherine Addison and T. Kingfisher. High fantasy, low stakes - with a double-shot of coffee. After decades of adventuring, Viv the orc barbarian is finally hanging up her sword for good. Now she sets her sights on a new dream - for she plans to open the first coffee shop in the city of Thune. Even though no one there knows what coffee actually is. If Viv wants to put the past behind her, she can't go it alone. And help might arrive from unexpected quarters. Yet old rivals and new stand in the way of success. And Thune's shady underbelly could make it all too easy for Viv to take up the blade once more. But the true reward of the uncharted path is the travellers you meet along the way. Whether bound by ancient magic, delicious pastries or a freshly brewed cup, they may become something deeper than Viv ever could have imagined . . . Return to the world of Legends & Lattes with Bookshops & Bonedust, the hilarious and heartwarming prequel to Legends & Lattes.

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781035007325
  • Number of pages: 336
  • Weight: 232g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 22 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Legends & Lattes
Mine’s a latte
My first foray into this genre. Great story but I was hoping there’d be more aggression and fighting. There are, however, some entertainingly tense moment... READ MORE
Andrew Wishaw
Legends & Lattes
ok
There is not much to say, there is no plot per see. Is just that, an easy read. It did the job.
june.reads
Legends & Lattes
Cozy Fantasy
The story of this book is so cozy. It is honestly nothing exciting and nothing big happens. But it is cozy because mostly the whole story takes place in Vi... READ MORE
Ana Carolina  Ferreira
Legends & Lattes
Amazing, well worth a read!
Cosy fantasy is now my absolute favourite genre. I've never read anything like this before but it was such a fantastic read. Reading this book really was l... READ MORE
Rowan Moreton
Legends & Lattes
Easy read
A relatively quick easy read. The story was compelling enough to keep me interested throughout and the characters were likeable.
Leanne Walker
Legends & Lattes
Cozy Fantasy
This endearing story sets the gold standard for cozy fantasy. It feels like comfort food or a warm fire on a cold, rainy night. For me, it is 5/5 stars, m... READ MORE
Ourhandsfull
Legends & Lattes
Wonderful warm and sensuous book
I wanted a really light, reasonably short book and this looked perfect – it was! Set in the fantastical city of Thune, the book is about ex-mercenary Orc,... READ MORE
Rosemary Standeven