Lost on Me

Lost on Me

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 25/04/2024
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Lost on Me
hugely enjoyable
I found this to be a warm, and often hilarious book that I really looked forward to going back to. The protagonist lets you into her most private thoughts... READ MORE
Caroline

Synopsis

LONGLISTED FOR THE INTERNATIONAL BOOKER PRIZE 2024The 100,000 copy Italian bestseller for fans of Rachel Cusk and Deborah Levy'Deliciously enjoyable' Katherine Heiny'I adored it' Naoise Dolan'Hilarious' Roddy Doyle'Thrillingly original' Monica AliVero has grown up in Rome with her eccentric family: an omnipresent mother who is devoted to her own anxiety; a father ruled by hygienic and architectural obsessions; and a precocious genius brother at the centre of their attention. As she becomes an adult, Vero's need to strike out on her own leads her into bizarre and comical situations, and a complicated relationship with truth and storytelling ...

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349017693
  • Number of pages: 224
  • Weight: 200g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 22 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Lost on Me
Fabulous!
It’s no secret I’ve a penchant for all things Italian, including, of course, books. Lost on Me (Niente di Vero) is a quirky little coming-of-age story s... READ MORE
Georgina (ReadsEatsExplores)
Lost on Me
A fast-paced and witty coming of age story
If you like no plot, character-focused anecdotal books, this is the one for you. Translated from Italian, Lost On Me is a bildungsroman following Vero, ... READ MORE
leah / @lbhreads