Love Against All Odds

Love Against All Odds: a compelling and moving saga set on the brink of WW2 from much-loved and bestselling author Rosie Harris

Paperback Published on: 12/12/2016
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Let much-loved multi-million copy bestseller Rosie Harris sweep you away to Cardiff in this captivating and emotionally charged wartime saga. Perfect for readers of Dilly Court, Kitty Neale, Emma Hornby and Rosie Goodwin.

'A tale of triumph over tragedy in the tradition of Catherine Cookson, and a rattling good read' -- activelife
'Enjoyed from start to finish' -- ***** Reader review
'I loved this book and read it in a couple of days' -- ***** Reader review
'Excellent' -- ***** Reader review
'I was hooked from the first page right to the end' -- ***** Reader review

******************************************************************
WAS SHE ALWAYS TO BE FATED IN LOVE?

When Gaynor's God-fearing father drives her childhood sweetheart away, she's certain she will never love again. But a young German soon helps her to forget her sorrows - that is until, with war looming, he must return home and Gaynor is left heartbroken once more.

When her parents discover she's pregnant and insist she cannot keep the child, Gaynor runs away to Cardiff.

Penniless and alone in a strange city she is forced to give birth in the workhouse. Luckily, shortly afterwards she is taken in by a friendly Spanish family who care for her and little Sara.

She quickly falls for the charms of the eldest son. But just when she thought she'd found love and a chance of happiness at last, a telegram shatters her dreams...

  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • ISBN: 9781784757342
  • Number of pages: 432
  • Weight: 229g
  • Dimensions: 178 x 110 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews