Luna: Moon Rising

Luna: Moon Rising

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 05/03/2020
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

The third and final book in Ian McDonald's epic Luna series, acclaimed as one of the most exciting and important SF series of the decade. Perfect SF for fans of Gravity and The Martian looking for a large scale space-based epic.

Akin to the mafia families of The Godfather, the families of the five Dragons who control the rich resources of the moon are locked in an endless and vicious struggle for supremacy and now the peace that reigned while the moon was colonised is breaking down. Which of the scions of the dragons will gain supremacy? Or will the moon, with its harsh vacuum, it's freezing dark and blazing, irradiated light be the final winner?

Readers love the Luna series:

'All in all, it has been a marvelous, gut-wrenching, exhilarating journey on the moon and their ambitious, gorgeous, arrogant, resilient and tenacious citizens. I highly recommend the trilogy to all SF fans' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Phenomenal. The third act is absolute bonkers. Never before has the "Game of Thrones in space" comparison hit the mark as much as this one did' Jeremy Szal

'This trilogy falls into the "rarefied masterpiece territory" category, a thing of literary daring, achievement and accomplishment. A suitable comment is "wow"' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Astonishing conclusion to a superb trilogy' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Books in this series:

Luna: New Moon
Luna: Wolf Moon
Luna: Moon Rising

  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • ISBN: 9781473216761
  • Number of pages: 448
  • Weight: 320g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Luna: Moon Rising
Stupendous culmination to a riveting series
I have loved every book of Ian McDonald’s that I have read – all are worth at least 5 stars – and this culmination to the Luna trilogy is no exception. Ian... READ MORE
Rosemary Standeven
Luna: Moon Rising
Stupendous culmination to a riveting series
I have loved every book of Ian McDonald’s that I have read – all are worth at least 5 stars – and this culmination to the Luna trilogy is no exception. Ian... READ MORE
Rosemary Standeven