Magnificent Mabel and the Egg and Spoon Race

Magnificent Mabel and the Egg and Spoon Race

Children's, New & Recommended, Age 5-8, Developing Readers, Confident Readers
Paperback Published on: 04/02/2021
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Meet Mabel - she's MAGNIFICENT.

Sometimes life isn't fair for Mabel Chase. Like for instance she ALWAYS comes last at sports day, even though it is NOT HER FAULT. And her family have not taken her to one SINGLE dog show. And she NEVER gets a good part in the school play.

But none of that matters in the end ... because Mabel is still MAGNIFICENT.

The third book in a hilarious new series, highly illustrated throughout and with three short stories, this is ideal for newly-confident readers.

A wonderful introduction to independent reading and chapter books for 5 - 7 year olds, with hugely relatable and perfectly-pitched themes that every parent and child will recognise, and ideal for fans of Pamela Butchart's Wigglesbottom Primary series and Alex T. Smith's Claude series.

Look out for:

Magnificent Mabel and the Rabbit Riot

Magnificent Mabel and the Christmas Elf

  • Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781839940125
  • Number of pages: 128
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Magnificent Mabel and the Egg and Spoon Race
A great new chapter book for new readers
I'm so excited to have discovered this brilliant new chapter book series for new readers (age 5+) I love Mabel and her determination to try and be good eve... READ MORE
Becky C