Marilou is Everywhere

Marilou is Everywhere

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 01/07/2021
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Marilou is Everywhere
Melancholic Coming of Age
The synopsis is what first intrigued me, but I had no idea the brilliance I was about to experience. I quickly fell into a trance as I watched the story un... READ MORE
Celina, Waterstones Liverpool One

Synopsis

SHORTLISTED FOR THE LA TIMES BOOK PRIZE

For fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous, a richly atmospheric debut about lost innocence and rural America...

'Remarkable. This novel reads like a miracle' NPR

'Brimming with longing, with heartbreak' New York Times

Jude is popular, beautiful, wealthier than most in Deep Valley. Cindy is Jude's neighbour - younger, poorer, a kid from the kind of family everyone knows will come to no good. Jude is black and Cindy is white.

One summer, Jude disappears. Search parties go out but come back empty-handed and strangely pleased. Jude thought she was better than everyone else. Look at her now. Meanwhile Cindy is performing a vanishing act of her own. She is slipping out of her old life and into someone else's. She is becoming Jude...

'Lyrical, sexy, humane, and just a total pleasure to read' Elif Batuman, author of The Idiot
'One of the most exquisitely written books I've read in a long time. A haunting novel about craving escape so badly you're willing to erase yourself, by a writer I would follow anywhere' Julie Buntin, author of Marlena

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780241986516
  • Number of pages: 288
  • Weight: 205g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 17 mm

Customer Reviews