Mortal Follies

Mortal Follies: A devilishly funny Regency romantasy from the bestselling author of Boyfriend Material

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 30/05/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

A young noblewoman must join forces with a rumoured witch to conquer an ancient curse in this devilishly funny and heartwarming sapphic Regency romantasy from TikTok titan and bestselling author of Boyfriend Material Alexis Hall - unmissable for fans of Juno Dawson's Her Majesty's Royal Coven, Sophie Irwin's A Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting, and Freya Marske's A Marvellous Light.

It is the year 1814 and Miss Maelys Mitchelmore finds her entry into the highest society of Bath hindered by an irritating curse. It begins innocuously enough, with her dress slowly unmaking itself over the course of an evening at the ball of the season, a scandal she only narrowly manages to escape.

However, as the curse progresses to more fatal proportions, she realises she must seek out urgent assistance, even if that means mixing with the most undesirable company-and there are few less desirable allies than the brooding Lady Georgiana Landrake-who may or may not have murdered her own father and brothers to inherit their fortune.

If one is to believe the gossip, she might be some kind of malign enchantress.
Then again, a malign enchantress might be exactly what Miss Mitchelmore needs.

  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • ISBN: 9781399616454
  • Number of pages: 416
  • Weight: 292g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews